Limp Bizkit - Gold Cobra (2011)



01 – Introbra 02 – Bring It Back 03 – Gold Cobra play 04 – Shark Attack play 05 – Get A Life 06 – Shotgun 07 – Douche Bag 08 – Walking Away 09 – Loser 10 – Autotunage 11 – 90.2.10 12 – Why Try 13 – Killer In You Musicians: Fred Durst – vocals Wes Borland – guitars DJ Lethal – turntables, keyboards, samples John Otto – drums Sam Rivers – bass

Gold Cobra is the upcoming fifth studio album by American rock band Limp Bizkit, scheduled for release on June 28, 2011 by Interscope Records. It is the band's first studio album since 2005's The Unquestionable Truth (Part 1), and the first from the original lineup since 2000's Chocolate Starfish and the Hot Dog Flavored Water.

August 24, 2009 marked the official first day of recording new material, as well as the first time the lineup had recorded together since 2004. On March 29, 2010, Durst stated that eighteen songs were recorded and currently in the process of being mixed, but noted that not all songs would make the album. Guest performances on the album may include Mathematics, Raekwon, Gene Simmons, Paul Wall and Lil Wayne. The end of March saw Durst posting teasers to the songs "Shark Attack", "90 to 10", "Douchebag" and "Walking Away" via Twitter, and on April 7, Fred posted an unofficial track listing. On April 30, 2010, "Why Try" was released by Durst on the band's official website. "Walking Away" was leaked on August 8, 2010.

On January 25, 2011, Durst announced that the album was being mixed, although later on began announcing individual tracks as they were mixed, seemingly for the second time. On February 9, Durst stated via his Twitter page that the album should be ready to press at the end of February. The following day, Durst wrote on the band's website: "As we head towards the end of February the realities of having a completed album to expose are finally here. Through thick and thin, the Gold Cobra has slivered its way through the corporate jungle and into the

Limp Bizkit - Gold Cobra (2011)

Wpisany przez bluesever Czwartek, 23 Czerwiec 2011 19:00 - Zmieniony Poniedziałek, 18 Czerwiec 2018 21:07

studio to be mixed by Dave Schiffman. My intentions are to keep as much 'polish' off of this album as possible. I have had many discussions with Dave as he's been on the cobra since the beginning and knows exactly the sound I am looking for regarding the mix."

On March 14, Durst disclosed via Twitter that the mixed songs would make up the track lists for more than one album, the first of which will be Gold Cobra. That same day, it was reported on Twitter that Interscope suggested a total of eight songs for the standard edition of the album, and 11 for the deluxe. It was also confirmed on March 18 that the mixing process was completed, rendering the album ready for pressing. The official Limp Bizkit website has now stated that the release date for the album will be June 28, 2011. The band announced, after many changes, that the first single, now "Shotgun", will be coming out on May 17th for download and radio play. The band also released the single cover on May 10, 2011.[1] On May 13, four days before the official release of "Shotgun", Fred Durst released a 30-second preview of the track. Earlier he has also stated that the Gold Cobra recording sessions gave enough music for two full albums. The remaining songs will be used to make up another album due to be released at a later date.

So far, the album has received critical acclaim. ARTISTdirect gave the album 5 out of 5 stars saying "It's a vitriolic, vicious, and vital exorcism of rage from rap metal's most successful outfit. Gold Cobra is everything that it should be. It's angry, anthemic, and aggressive, and it's a result of the band's tightest and toughest playing since Three Dollar Bill, Y'all\$" and concluding that "Gold Cobra is everything you hoped it would be, and rap and metal will be walking funny after it takes a bite out of both them".

download (mp3 @128 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to cloud.mail.ru gett

<u>back</u>