Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Rodrigo Joaquin Joaquin Rodrigo – Concierto De Aranjuez Etc. (Pepe Romero) [1994]

Joaquin Rodrigo – Concierto De Aranjuez Etc. (Pepe Romero) [1994]

User Rating: / 0

Joaquin Rodrigo – Concierto De Aranjuez (Pepe Romero) [1994]

01. Concierto de Aranjuez (for Guitar and Orchestra) : I. Allegro con spirito 
02. II. Adagio   
03. III. Allegro gentile   
04. Fantasia para un Gentilhombre (for Guitar and Small Orchestra): I. Villano y Ricercare   
05. II. Espańoleta Y Fanfare De La Caballeria De Napoles    
06. III. Danza de las hachas   
07.  IV. Canarios   
08. Canconeta (for Violin and String Orquesta)     
09. Invocation and Dance (for Guitar) : I. Moderato    
10. II. Allegro Moderato : Polo    
11. Trois Petites Pieces (for Guitar) : Ya se van los pastores  
12. Por Caminos de Santiago  
13. Pequeńa Sevillana   

Pepe Romero : Guitar
Augustin Leon Ara : Violin
Christine Pendrill : English-Horn
Academy of St Martin in the Fields
Sir Neville Marriner : Conductor

Recorded : Watford Town Hall, London, July 1992.


Classics from their premieres, Rodrigo's Concierto de Aranjuez and Fantasia para un gentilhombre have had many superlative recordings over the years, from Segovia to Bream and Williams, and this 1994 recording by Pepe Romero can stand with all but the very best of them. Romero's agile technique, alert rhythms, and full, ringing tone make him an ideal performer of this music, bringing out Rodrigo's sprightly tempos and singing melodies with effortless beauty and grace. Accompanied by the always elegant Neville Marriner leading the ever polished Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields, these performances have wonderful lightness without sacrificing the soulful depths of the Concierto's central Adagio. Also included here are three less well-known works by Rodrigo: his short but stylish Cançoneta for violin and string orchestra played by violinist Augustín Leon Ara, plus two works for solo guitar played by Romero: the slyly sensual Invocation et danse and the lovely and evocative Trois petites pièces. The performances are captured in clean, bright sound that will please fans of the works. ---James Leonard, Rovi

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio nornar anonfiles oboom ziddu


Last Updated (Monday, 14 April 2014 15:30)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 210 guests
Content View Hits : 111972453