Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Ray Charles Ray Charles - The Spirit of Christmas (1985)

Ray Charles - The Spirit of Christmas (1985)

User Rating: / 1

Ray Charles - The Spirit of Christmas (1985)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. What Child Is This?
2. Little Drummer Boy
3. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
4. This Time of the Year
5. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
6. That Spirit of Christmas
7. All I Want for Christmas
8. Christmas in My Heart
9. Winter Wonderland
10. Christmas Time
11. Baby, It's Cold Outsider
Personnel: Ray Charles (vocals, piano, synthesizer); Marty Paich (arranger, conductor); Betty Carter (vocals); Jeff Pevar, Kevin Turner (guitar); Rudy Johnson (tenor saxophone); Freddie Hubbard (trumpet, flugelhorn); The Raelettes, The Jack Halloran Singers (background vocals).


Recorded in 1985, The Spirit of Christmas finds Ray Charles performing a variety of holiday favorites with vocal assistance from the Raelettes and an appearance by jazz trumpeter Freddie Hubbard. The ten tracks mix standards and originals, including "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town," "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer," and the ballad "That Spirit of Christmas," which was featured in the movie National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation. The Spirit of Christmas is perfect background music for any holiday celebration. ---Al Campbell, Rovi

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Monday, 17 June 2013 22:21)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 217 guests
Content View Hits : 235192957