Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Hindemith Paul Hindemith - Kammermusik 1-7 - Der Schwanendreher (2007)

Hindemith - Kammermusik 1-7 - Der Schwanendreher (2007)

User Rating: / 0

Hindemith - Kammermusik 1-7 - Der Schwanendreher (2007)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

Kammermusik No. 1, Op.24 No.1
1. I. Sehr schnell und wild		1:07
2. II. Mässig schnelle Halbe. Sehr streng im Rhythmus	  3:03
3. III. Quartett. Sehr langsam und mit Ausdruck	3:56
4. IV. Finale: 1921 (Lebhaft)		6:07
Kammermusik Nr.2
5. Sehr lebhafte Achtel		3:10
6. Sehr langsame Achtel - Etwa doppelt so schnell - Im ersten Zeitmass 8:36
7. Kleines Potpourri. Sehr Lebhafte Viertel		1:37
8. Finale. Schnelle Viertel - Fugato. Ein Wenig Ruhiger - Im Hauptzeitmass	5:39
Kammermusik Nr.3
9. Majestätisch und stark. Mässig schnelle Achtel		2:19
10. Lebhaft und lustig - Ein wenig ruhiger		4:14
11. Sehr ruhige und gesmessen schreitende Viertel - Im gleichen ruhigen Zeitmass - Sehr ruhig		7:16	
12. Mässig bewegte Halbe. Munter, aber immer gemächlich	2:51
Kammermusik No. 4 (Violinlkonzert) für Solo-Violine und grösseres Kammerorchester Op. 36 No. 3
13. I. Signal. Breite, majestätische Halbe - (original version)		2:07	
14. II. Sehr lebhaft	5:41
15. III. Nachtstück. Massig schnelle Achtel	7:54
16. IV. Lebhafte Viertel	3:25
17. V. So schnell wie möglich	2:03

Kammermusik No. 5 (Bratsche-Konzert) für Solo-Bratsche und grösseres Kammerorchester Op. 36 No. 4
1. I. Schnelle Halbe		4:01	
2. II. Langsam		8:46	
3. KIII. Mässig schnell	3:17	
4. IV. Variante eines Militärmarsches	2:59
Kammermusik Nr.6	
5. Mässug schnell, majestätisch - Doppel so schnell		3:29
6. Langsam - Sehr zart und ruhig - Im Hauptzeitmass - Sehr langsam	6:43
7. Variationen. Mässig Schnell Bewegt - Gleiches Zeitmass - Ein Wenig Ruhiger - Langsam Bewegt - Sehr Langsam, Frei Im Zeitmass 	4:24	
8. Lebhaft, wie früher		1:28
Kammermusik Nr.7
9. Nicht zu schnell ('minim' [=symbol] bis etwa 116)	3:11	
10. Sehr langsam und ganz ruhig	6:58	
11. ('quaver' [=symbol] bis 184)	6:20
Der Schwanendreher • Konzert nach alten Volksliedern für Viola und kleines Orchester
12. I. Zwischen Berg und tiefem Tal		8:11	
13. II. Nun Laube, Lindlein, Laube - Fugato: Der Gutzgauch auf dem Zaune saß	9:08	
14. III. Variationen über "Seid ihr nicht der Schwanendreher"		8:50

Kolja Blacher – violin
Lars Vogt - piano
Tabea Zimmermann – viola
Georg Faust – cello
Wolfram Christ – viola, viola d’amore
Wayne Marshall – organ
Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
Claudio Abbado - conductor
Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra
David Shallon – conductor (CD2, 12-14)


The first flush of the digital era brought about a boatload of unexpected recordings, including this set of Hindemith's Kammermusik by Claudio Abbado and the Berliner Philharmoniker. Prior to Abbado's, there had already been two superlative recordings in the digital era: Riccardo Chailly and the Concertgebouw Orchestra's propulsive and virtuosic 1990 Decca recording and Markus Stenz and the Ensemble Modern's angular and aggressive 1993 RCA recording. But Abbado was a big fan of the composer, and he had the perfect orchestra for the job in the virtuosic Berliner Philharmoniker; their performances are as well played as Chailly's, but less driven and more musical than Stenz's. With first-class soloists drawn mostly from the orchestra, plus Lars Vogt as a spectacular pianist in Kammermusik No. 2, all parts are superbly covered. And as is almost always the case with Abbado, the conducting is alert, alive, and energetic with complete commitment to the details, the long line, and the big climax. Coupled with violist Tabea Zimmermann's dedicated and determined 1989 recording of Hindemith's Der Schwandenreher with David Shelton leading the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, these vivid 1996 and 1999 recordings are a clear first choice for these odd but engaging works. ---James Leonard, Rovi

download:  uploaded yandex anonfiles 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio nornar


Last Updated (Friday, 10 January 2014 15:08)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 441 guests
Content View Hits : 230489241