Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Schubert Franz Schubert: Piano Quintet, D. 667, ‘Die Forelle’ - Piano Trio No. 1, D. 898 [2010]

Schubert: Piano Quintet, D. 667, ‘Die Forelle’ - Piano Trio No. 1, D. 898 [2010]

User Rating: / 0

Schubert: Piano Quintet, D. 667, ‘Die Forelle’ - Piano Trio No. 1, D. 898 [2010]

01] Piano Quintet The Trout  I. Allegro Vivace
02] Piano Quintet The Trout  Ii. Andante
03] Piano Quintet The Trout  Iii. Scherzo
04] Piano Quintet The Trout  Iv. Tema Con Variazioni
05] Piano Quintet The Trout  V. Allegro Giusto
06] Piano Trio No. 1  I. Allegro Moderato
07] Piano Trio No. 1  Ii. Andante Un Poco Mosso
08] Piano Trio No. 1  Iii. Scherzo: Allegro
09] Piano Trio No. 1  Iv. Rondo: Allegro Vivace – Presto

The Schubert Ensemble
William Howard (Piano)
Simon Blendis (violin)
Jane Salmon (cello)
Douglas Paterson (viola)
Peter Buckoke (double bass)


The Schubert Ensemble, led by Simon Blendis, perform a work for which they are justly well-known - Schubert's 'Trout' Quintet, coupled here with the same composer's elegant Piano Trio No.1 in B flat.

Composed in the Austrian country town of Steyr in 1819, The Trout, as it is commonly known, is one of Schubert's most celebrated and enduring works. The apparent simplicity of the structures forms a framework for wonderfully inventive, beautifully contrasted material; the link between the music itself and the spacious, inspiring scenery which surrounded Schubert as he composed it is clear. A sparkling Scherzo, offset by a rather coy Trio lead into the Theme and Variations for which the piece is so well-known. It is wonderfully played, here, by the lively and enthusiastic Schubert Ensemble, and sends us on our way to the jovial Finale with its joyous spirit of untroubled relaxation. Schubert's Piano Trio No.1, written eight years after the ?Trout', is one of his most delectable chamber works, full of long, lyrical melodic lines; there is a certain similarity with the Trout without direct thematic resemblance. The Schubert Ensemble deliver another uplifting and first-rate performance. --- prestoclassical.co.uk

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Monday, 28 April 2014 21:57)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 312 guests
Content View Hits : 102783430