Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Al Di Meola Al Di Meola – World Sinfonia – Heart of Immigrant (1998)

Al Di Meola – World Sinfonia – Heart of Immigrant (1998)

User Rating: / 1

Al Di Meola – World Sinfonia – Heart of Immigrant (1998)

1. Perpetual Emotion (3:30) 
2. Orient Blue (2:57) 
3. Tango Suite, Pt. 1 (8:49) 
4. Tango Suite, Pt. 3 (8:50) 
5. Falling Grace (4:21) 
6. Last Tango for Astor (6:20) 
7. No Mystery (12:37) 
8. Lustrine (9:12) 
9. Little Cathedral (1:45) 
10. Cathedral (4:37) 

Total Time: 62:58

Line-up/Musicians - Al DiMeola / guitar (acoustic), guitar - Gumbi Ortiz / percussion, conga - Arto Tuncboyaciyan / percussion, voices - Gumbi Oritz / percussion, conga - Chris Carrington / guitar (classical)


Guitarist Al di Meola has been alternating electric and acoustic projects for the past few years. For this acoustic affair, he teams up with Dino Saluzzi on bandoneon to pay tribute to tango master Astor Piazzolla. The music (even a duet version of "Someday My Prince Will Come") has the flavor of Argentina and uses a wide variety of instrumentations, including an occasional string section and the voice of Hernan Romero. It's recommended to lovers of world music, the modern tango, and those who think of di Meola's guitar playing as being one-dimensional and purely based on speed. --- Scott Yanow, Rovi

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Sunday, 13 July 2014 12:40)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 283 guests
Content View Hits : 126457151