Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Billie Holiday Billie Holiday - The right to sing the blues (2009)

Billie Holiday - The right to sing the blues (2009)

User Rating: / 0

Billie Holiday - The right to sing the blues (2009)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 - I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
02 - On The Sunny Side Of The Street
03 - All Of Me
04 - Love Me Or Leave Me
05 - Embraceable You
06 - I Love My Man
07 – Yesterday
08 - The Man I Love
09 - Body And Soul
10 - Georgia On My Mind
11 - God Bless The Child
12 - My Last Affair
13 - My Old Flame
14 - Lover Come Back To Me
15 - Fine And Mellow
16 - Strange Fruit


American jazz singer and songwriter, born 7 April 1915 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA and died 17 July 1959 in New York City, New York USA. Daughter of jazz guitarist Clarence Holiday. She made her debut around 1930' as a singer in some clubs in New York. John Hammond was the one who discovered her.

Made her first recordings together with Benny Goodman. From 1939 she started recording songs with the jazzmen from that time, and around 1940' she also started playing in some movies.

In the 50s, her voice was slipping fast, thanks to unhappy relationships, heroin use and excessive drinking. In 1959 she collapsed, when she was placed under arrest for heroin possession while on her deathbed.

Inducted into Blues Hall of Fame in 1991. Inducted into Rock And Roll Hall of Fame in 2000 (Early Influence). --- discogs.com

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Thursday, 31 July 2014 08:37)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 203 guests
Content View Hits : 129897436