Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Latin, French, Italian Rita Lee Rita Lee - Build Up (1970)

Rita Lee - Build Up (1970)

User Rating: / 1

Rita Lee - Build Up (1970)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Sucesso, Aqui Vou Eu (Build Up) (Rita Lee, Arnaldo Baptista) - 2:41
02. Calma (Arnaldo Baptista) - 3:12
03. Viagem Ao Fundo De Mim (Rita Lee) - 2:45
04. Precisamos De Irmãos (Élcio Decário) - 2:38
05. Macarrão Com Linguiça E Pimentão (Rita Lee, Arnaldo Baptista) - 3:00
06. José (Joseph) (Giuseppe Mustacchi) - 2:24
07. Hulla-Hulla (Rita Lee, Élcio Decário) - 3:04
08. And I Love Her (John Lennon, Paul McCartney) - 3:00
09. Tempo Nublado (Rita Lee, Élcio Decário) - 2:42
10. Prisioneira Do Amor (Élcio Decário) - 2:21
11. Eu Vou Me Salvar (Rita Lee, Élcio Decário) - 2:29

- Rita Lee - female vocals
- Alexander Gordin - guitar
- Sérgio Dias - bass
- Diogenes – drums


This is the first album Rita Lee recorded as a solo artist outside the legendary cult group Os Mutantes. However, as Mutantes members Arnaldo Baptista and Liminha both perform on this one, it could in fact almost be considered another Mutantes album. Build Up was also recorded in 1970, the same year that Mutantes recorded its brilliant third album A Divina Comedia ou Ando Meio Desligado. As one would expect under these circumstances, the music on Build Up sounds very Mutantes-like, with all the inventiveness, originality, and stylistic diversity that characterized the work of that group. Overall, though, this album doesn't quite reach the same sensational artistic heights as Mutantes' first three albums. Nevertheless, this is a very good album indeed and it definitely constitutes a worthy kick off for Lee's long-lasting and highly successful solo career. There is no weak song on Build Up, but the beautiful "José," the humorous yet somehow tasteful "Hulla-Hulla," the elegant "Tempo Nublado," and the cute "Viagem ao Fundo de Mim" deserve extra mentioning. There is also a very good version of the Beatles' "And I Love Her." Compared to the five albums Mutantes recorded with Lee as a member, the songs on Build Up are less rock-oriented, much less goofy, and more subtle. On all accounts, this album is definitely worth checking out for any fan of Os Mutantes or Rita Lee. --- Philip Jandovský, Rovi

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire mega solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru filecloudio oboom




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 239 guests
Content View Hits : 130771997