Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Carly Simon Carly Simon - Anticipation (1971)

Carly Simon - Anticipation (1971)

User Rating: / 0

Carly Simon - Anticipation (1971)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Anticipation – 3:18
02. Legend In Your Own Time – 3:42
03. Our First Day Together – 3:26
04. The Girl You Think You See (Simon, Jacob Brackman) – 3:05
05. Summer's Coming Around Again (Simon, Paul Glanz, Jimmy Ryan) – 4:10
06. Share The End (Simon, Brackman) – 3:56
07. The Garden (Simon, Brackman) – 4:07
08. Three Days – 3:18
09. Julie Through The Glass – 3:20
10. I've Got To Have You (Kris Kristofferson) – 4:43

- Carly Simon – acoustic guitar, guitar, piano, vocals
- Paul Glanz – piano
- Jim Keltner – drums
- Del Newman – horn arrangements
- Andy Newmark – percussion, drums
- Jim Ryan – acoustic guitar, bass, guitar, electric bass, electric guitar
- John Ryan – bass


Carly Simon's second album found her extending the gutsy persona she had established on her debut album, notably on the title track and "Legend in Your Own Time" (both of them hit singles), and "I've Got to Have You." The latter especially suggested a frankly passionate person whose vulnerability was a source of strength, not weakness, a valuable feminist trait and one Simon would pursue in her later work. ---William Ruhlmann, Rovi

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru uplea ge.tt



Last Updated (Sunday, 07 August 2016 17:13)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 127 guests
Content View Hits : 114285176