Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Spencer Davis Group Spencer Davis Group – I’m A Man (1967)

Spencer Davis Group – I’m A Man (1967)

User Rating: / 0

Spencer Davis Group – I’m A Man (1967)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. I'm A Man
2. Every Little Bit Hurts
3. Searchin'
4. I Can't Stand It
5. Dimples				play
6. Look Away
7. Georgia On My Mind
8. My Babe
9. I Can't Get Enough Of It
10. On The Green Light
11. Stevie's Blues
12. Midnight Train
13. Watch Your Step
14. You Must Believe Me
15. Strong Love
16. Hey Darling
17. Waltz For Lumumba
18. Please Do Something	play
19. Let Me Down Easy
20. Stevie's Groove

Spencer Davis (vocals, guitar); 
Steve Winwood (vocals, keyboards); 
Pete York (vocals, drums); 
Muff Winwood (vocals, bass).


The Spencer Davis Group may be the most underrated group in the British Invasion. The band had a tight, swinging sound, a nice balance between guitars and keyboards, and a tasty selection of musical influences - not to mention rock's greatest white-soul singer (Stevie Winwood). Their albums featured some of the best British blues and R&B, along with pop-rock to rival what the Beatles were doing at the same time (this was pre-"Sgt. Pepper," after all). Perhaps one day the SDG will finally get their due. ---Steven R. Seim, amazon.com


Stevie Winwood and Muff Winwood had left the Spencer Davis Group just a few months before the summer 1967 release of their second U.S. album, which nonetheless was entirely comprised of songs done by the original lineup. Like their first U.S. album, Gimme Some Lovin', it was a more or less arbitrary assortment of songs that had been recorded by the band at various points in the mid-'60s. And again, the big hit, "I'm a Man," was a classic soul-rock group original that outclassed everything else on the record. Otherwise it was standard British R&B-rock that varied from average to very good. The standouts were their covers of John Lee Hooker's "Dimples" and the relatively little-known American soul tunes "I Can't Stand It" and "Look Away." The cooking Stevie Winwood-penned instrumental "On the Green Light" had dynamic organ and blues guitar. The 2001 CD reissue on Sundazed adds add bonus tracks from the same era, including some of their best efforts: the percolating cover of "Watch Your Step," the anguished original blues ballad "Hey Darling," "Let Me Down Easy," "Strong Love," and the instrumental "Waltz for Lumumba," which anticipates Traffic with its unusual percussion and jazzy accents. ---Richie Unterberger, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Last Updated (Wednesday, 16 January 2019 17:25)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 165 guests
Content View Hits : 94769698