Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Blues Billy Price Billy Price - Dog Eat Dog (2019)

Billy Price - Dog Eat Dog (2019)

Ocena użytkowników: / 1

Billy Price - Dog Eat Dog (2019)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Working on Your Chain Gang
2. Lose My Number
3. We're In Love
4. Dog Eat Dog
5. My Love Will Never Die
6. All Night Long Cafe
7. Walk Back In
8. Toxicity
9. Remnants
10. Same Old Heartaches
11. More Than I Needed
12. You Gotta Leave 

Billy Price - vocals
Kid Andersen - guitars and assorted instruments
Alex Pettersen - drums
Jerry Jemmott - bass
Jim Pugh - keys
Eric Spaulding - tenor sax
Jack Sanford - baritone sax
John Halblieb - trumpet
Jon Otis, Vicki Randle - percussion
Lisa Leuschner Andersen, Charlie Owen, Sons of the Soul Revivers - backing vocals
Rick Estrin, Alabama Mike, Mike Zito


After the critically acclaimed success and Blues Music Award nomination of his last album, Reckoning, Billy was excited and eager to get back into Greaseland Studio in San José, California with producer Kid Andersen. Kid and Billy’s mutual love for the music and commitment to making an original contribution to the soul blues genre is evident in this new collection of recordings.

Dog Eat Dog features guest appearances by Rick Estrin, Alabama Mike, and Mike Zito. Estrin plays harmonica on the title track, which he wrote and recorded on one of his earlier albums. A big fan of Alabama Mike, Price was thrilled to share the lead vocals with Mike on “Dog Eat Dog.” Gulf Coast co-founder Mike Zito also contributed a scorching guitar solo on “All Night Long Cafe.”

The album contains 12 songs, 8 of which are original compositions. It opens with “Working on Your Chain Gang,” co-written by Price and his longtime collaborator, keyboardist Jim Britton. Price and Britton also co-wrote the atmospheric “Lose My Number,” “All Night Long Café,” and “Toxicity” (with Executive Producer Guy Hale), and Britton wrote “Walk Back In.” Price teamed with another longtime collaborator, French guitarist Fred Chapéllier, to write “Remnants,” a great new blues song, and the tuneful sweet soul track, “More Than I Needed.” Price worked with Bill Troiani, writer of “Reckoning” for the last album, on a great new blues for this album titled, “You Gotta Leave.”

The covers, in addition to “Dog Eat Dog,” are Bobby Byrd’s “We’re in Love,” the Otis Rush blues classic “My Love Will Never Die,” and “Same Old Heartaches,” first recorded by the Impressions and written by Price’s friends, the songwriting team of Melvin and Mervin Steals, best known for writing “Could It Be I’m Falling in Love” by the Spinners. The Otis Rush song, a staple in Price’s live repertoire, was added after Andersen saw a YouTube video of Price performing the song and suggested recording a new version of it. ---billyprice.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Zmieniony (Czwartek, 03 Wrzesień 2020 10:26)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 414 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :