Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Muzyka Klasyczna Hindemith Paul Hindemith - Symphonia Serena Symphonie ‘Die Harmonie der Welt’ (1993)

Hindemith - Symphonia Serena Symphonie ‘Die Harmonie der Welt’ (1993)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Hindemith - Symphonia Serena Symphonie ‘Die Harmonie der Welt’ (1993)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

Symphonia Serena
1 I. Moderately fast - Animato - Broad - Tempo primo 	9:30
2 II. Geschwindmarsch by Beethoven: Rather fast	3:26
3 III. Colloquy: Quiet - Fast - Scherzando – Fast	8:36
4 IV. Finale: Gay - Slow - Coda: Fast 	8:37

Symphony "Die Harmonie der Welt"
5 I. Musica Instrumentalis	10:45
6 II. Musica Humana		9:47
7 III. Musica Mundana 		13:43

Dennis Simmons, Andrew Orton – violins
Janet Fisher,  Tania Maxwell – violas

BBC Philharmonic
Yan Pascal Tortelier – conducto,


Hindemith’s penultimate opera Die Harmonie der Welt (like Mathis der Maler before it) concerns a historical figure with whom the composer could strongly identify, in this case the Renaissance astronomer Johannes Kepler. He had sought to establish a mathematical and philosophical relationship between the planetary system and musical language: this is the ‘Harmony of the World’, with which Hindemith’s own theories closely fitted. The three movements of this symphony, completed in 1951 and musically related to the opera, refer to the ‘three classes (of music) that we often encounter in the writings of the ancients’: musica instrumentalis, musica humana and musica mundana. Thus the work contains a rather mechanical first movement, a touching slow one and a contrapuntal finale which culminates in a passacaglia to set the spheres resounding in awesome E major. The Symphonia serena (1946) is one of Hindemith’s most cheerful works: his quirky sense of humour is evident both in the Scherzo for wind alone (based on a Beethoven march) and in the Colloquy for strings, with its violin and viola solos and offstage echoes. As in their two previous Hindemith discs, Tortelier coaxes superbly committed performances from the BBC Philharmonic, with characterful violin and oboe solos in particular. Chandos obliges with glorious technicolour sound. Stephen Maddock --- classical-music.com

download: uploaded filecloudio anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega nornar


Zmieniony (Piątek, 10 Styczeń 2014 18:18)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 185 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :