Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Muzyka Klasyczna Scarlatti Domenico A&D Scarlatti - Concerti grossi e sinfonie (Fabio Biondi) [2002]

A&D Scarlatti - Concerti grossi e sinfonie (Fabio Biondi) [2002]

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

A&D Scarlatti - Concerti grossi e sinfonie (Fabio Biondi) [2002]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

Sinfonia 'Clori, Dorino e Amore' serenata for 3 voices, chorus & instruments.

01. Largo
02. Presto
03. Minuet
04. Grave

Sinfonia in C major

01. Presto
02. Andante e staccato
03. Allegrissimo

Concerti Grossi No.1 in F minor

01. Grave
02. Allegro
03. Largo
04. Allemande - Allegro

Concerti Grossi No.2 in C minor

01. Allegro
02. Grave
03. Minuetto
04. Allegro

Concerti Grossi No.3 in F major

01. Allegro
02. Largo
03. Allegro
04. Largo
05. Allegro

Concerti Grossi No.4 in G minor

01. Allegro
02. Grave
03. Vivace

Concerti Grossi No.5 in D minor

01. Allegro
02. Grave
03. Allegro
04. Minuet

Concerti Grossi No.6 in E major

01. Allegro
02. Allegro
03. Largo
04. Affertuoso

Sinfonia a 3 in G minor

01. Allegrissimo
02. Grave
03. Allegrissimo

Sinfonia in A minor

01. Allegrissimo
02. Adagio

Sonata 'Concerto IX' in A minor

01. Allegro
02. Largo
03. Fuga
04. Piano
05. Allegro

Violin I: Fabio Biondi, Raffaello Negri, Isabella Longo, Carla Marotta, Alessandro Barres
Violin II: Lorenzo Colitto, Gabriele Folchi, Andrea Rognoni, Renata Spotti, Silvia Rindaldi
Violas: Ernseto Braucher, Robert Brown, Guide de Veechi
Cellos: Maurizio Naddeo, Antonio Fantinuoli
Violone: Patxi Montero, Giovanni Sabbioni
Recorder: Petr Zejfart
Harp: Nargret Köll
Theorbo: Giangiacomo Pinardi
Harpsichord & Organ: Sergio Ciomei

Fabio Biondi, violin & director
Europa Galante Orchestra


Most of the music on this disc is by Domenico Scarlatti’s gifted, prolific and versatile father, Alessandro. The substance of the programme is contained in Alessandro’s Sonata for treble recorder, two violins and continuo, the ninth in a set of 12 Sinfonie di concerto grosso (1725), and his set of Six Concertos in Seven Parts, which were probably first printed in London in about 1740, 15 years after his death. By and large they are conservative pieces, sometimes stiff and shortwinded in their melodic invention. But they are pleasing, all the same, with plenty of alluring inflections and expressive variety. This is especially true of the Sixth Concerto, which contains a playful fugue, bringing to mind another in the Seventh Concerto of Handel’s Op. 6, published at the same time, a richly modulating Largo and a very graceful concluding minuet. The performances disclose much of the harmonic richness of the music and are less fussy and fanciful in their ornaments than has sometimes been the case with this ensemble. The three Domenico Scarlatti sinfonias are attractive and are played with spirit, but only the fine Sinfonia prefacing Alessandro’s serenata Clori, Dorino e Amore is, I believe, entirely new to the catalogue. At the moment, the present performances of Europa Galante under the direction of violinist Fabio Biondi comfortably outshine any piecemeal rivals. ---Nicholas Anderson, classical-music.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

oboom yandex 4shared mega mediafire zalivalka cloudmailru uplea




Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 455 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :