Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Ash Grunwald Ash Grunwald - I Don’t Believe (2004)

Ash Grunwald - I Don’t Believe (2004)

User Rating: / 0

Ash Grunwald - I Don’t Believe (2004)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 Everyday [00:03:35]
02 Hey Baby [00:02:51]
03 Whispering Voice [00:02:44]
04 1976 Coaster [00:02:51]
05 Keep It Real [00:04:09]
06 Goint Out West [00:05:45]
07 How Many More Years [00:04:44]
08 Cross Roads [00:05:01]
09 I Don’t Believe [00:03:06]
10 Empire State [00:02:34]
11 Dangerous Ground [00:03:51]
12 Jesus Gonna Be Here [00:02:49]
13 Walking Blues [00:03:57]
14 Everyday Reprise [00:02:05]


Ash Grunwald is an aggressive guitar player with a big voice. He favors a stripped-down sound built around an amplified resonator guitar, played with a slide, and a stomp box, and while is isn't the most technically accomplished of the Aussie bluesmen (that honor probably belongs to Jeff Lang), he is creative and interesting. He plays with a hard-charging style that incorporates elements of funk. This may be the most interesting of Grunwald's early efforts. Live at the Corner has quite a bit of energy, but is a bit more straight blues. The sound on Introducing Ash Grunwald was somewhat inchoate. Give Signs goes much further into funk, and incorporates elements of hip-hop, but doesn't quite have the lively energy of Live at the Corner. This one is a nice balance between those elements. It isn't as energetic as his live album, but sounds more innovative. It isn't as exploratory as Give Signs, but it has more life to it. This is just a solid and interesting blues album. Ash's voice isn't for everyone, so you might listen to some sound clips first, but it is interesting. --- Nobody important, amazon.com


Ash Grunwald is an Australian blues musician.While it’s true that his music is steeped in the Delta blues tradition of the legendary acoustic musicians who proliferated in pre-World War II America’s deep South and the giants of electric blues who shaped rock and roll, it’s the young Victorian’s willingness to combine these influences with grooves and sounds common in contemporary music that sets him apart. A soulful singer and guitar player, Grunwald immediately drew attention with the release of 2002’s ‘Introducing … Ash Grunwald’ a collection of originals and blues standards that included ‘Smokestack Lightnin’ (Howlin’ Wolf) ‘The Sky Is Crying’ (Elmore James), and ‘Rolling and Tumbling’ (Robert Johnson) recorded live with only acoustic guitar and foot percussion consisting of a stomp box and tambourine. The positive response to Grunwald’s debut resulted in two Victorian Blues awards for Emerging Talent and Album of the Year.The following year he scored two Australian Blues awards for Male Vocalist of the Year and Best New Talent in addition to the MBAS’ Blues Performer of the Year. He also reached the final of the International Blues Performer of the Year in Memphis.In 2004 Grunwald released his follow up album, I Don’t Believe, once again recorded solo and live. ---/mp3stune.org

download:  4shared yandex mediafire


Last Updated (Sunday, 06 November 2016 18:02)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 269 guests
Content View Hits : 215941998