Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Brownie McGhee Brownie McGhee - Brownie's Blues (1990)

Brownie McGhee - Brownie's Blues (1990)

User Rating: / 0

Brownie McGhee - Brownie's Blues (1990)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Jump, Little Children - 4:36
2. Lonesome Day - 5:25
3. One Thing For Sure - 3:20
4. The Killin' Floor - 3:41
5. Little Black Engine - 3:44
6. I Don't Know The Reason - 4:03
7. Trouble In Mind - 4:55
8. Everyday I Have The Blues - 5:15
9. Door To Success - 4:09

Brownie McGhee – guitar, vocals
Bennie Foster – guitar
Sonny Terry - harmonica


Brownie's Blues was originally released by Bluesville Records in 1962. Supported by his longtime accompanist Sonny Terry, as well as second guitarist Benny Foster, Brownie turns in a nicely understated record that's distinguished by surprisingly harmonically complex and jazzy guitar work. Among the highlights are versions of "Killin' Floor," "Trouble in Mind" and "Every Day I Have the Blues," as well as the boogieing "Jump, Little Children" and "I Don't Know the Reason." ---Thom Owens, Rovi

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega filecloudio nornar ziddu



Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 644 guests
Content View Hits : 235854953