Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Charles Brown Charles Brown – Drifting & Dreaming 1996

Charles Brown – Drifting & Dreaming 1996

User Rating: / 0

Charles Brown – Drifting & Dreaming (1996)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Travelin' Blues 2:55
02. I'll Get Along Somehow 3:14
03. What Do You Know About Love? 3:13
04. It's the Talk of the Town 3:16
05. Nutmeg 2:56
06. How Deep Is the Ocean? 3:05
07. You Left Me Forsaken 3:04
08. Warsaw Concerto, Pt.1 4:06
09. Warsaw Concerto, Pt.2 0:58
10. So Long 3:21
11. Make Believe Land 2:32 play
12. You Won't Let Me Go 3:10
13. You Are My First Love 3:22
14. It Had to Be You 2:49
15. You Showed Me the Way 3:17
16. More Than You Know 2:52
17. Sail on Blues 2:56
18. Blue Because of You 3:01
19. When Your Lover Has Gone 2:45 play
20. If You Should Ever Leave 2:51
21. Copyright on Your Love 2:45

Charles Brown – Piano & Vocals
Johnny Moore – Guitar
Eddie Williams – Bass

Recorded between 1945 – 1946 in Los Angeles
Realeased in 1996


Johnny Moore’s Three Blazers were a successful and influential rhythm & blues vocal and instrumental group in the 1940s and 1950s. The original members were: Johnny Moore (1906-1969), Charles Brown (1920-1999) and Eddie Williams (1912-1995).

England’s exemplary Ace Records label does its usual brilliant job of bringing the truly essential recordings of the late swing bluesman Charles Brown to a single CD. Driftin’ & Dreamin’ captures Brown with Johnny Moore’s under-celebrated but no less influential Three Blazers. “Travelin’ Blues” (later released as “Driftin’ Blues, Pt.2″) is here, as are both parts of the “Warsaw Concerto,” “So Long,” and a gorgeous reading of Irving Berlin’s “How Deep Is the Ocean.” This is one packed-to-the-gills, laid-back treat. --- Thom Jurek, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Last Updated (Thursday, 08 October 2020 15:38)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 295 guests
Content View Hits : 186082719