Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Indigenous Indigenous - Vanishing Americans (2013)

Indigenous - Vanishing Americans (2013)

User Rating: / 2

Indigenous - Vanishing Americans (2013)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Everything You Need (5:42)
02. Lonely Road (5:30)
03. Don't Let Them Drive You Away (5:46)
04. Cold Hearted Woman (5:50)
05. Take Me Back (4:26)
06. Can't Cry No More (5:42)
07. Now That The Sunshine Is Gone (4:42)
08. Don't Be Afraid (4:36)
09. Always With You (5:39)
10. Dark Days (8:04)
11. In My Sights (4:33)
12. I'll Keep Standing (5:09)
13. Moon Is Rising (8:02)


Vanishing Americans combines the best elements of past Indigenous CD s, with some rootsy influences from artists like Jr. Kimbrough and R.L. Burnside yet retaining the retro blues rock edge of artists such as Jimi Hendrix, Stevie Ray Vaughan, and Cream. Indigenous songs are powered by lead singer/lead guitarist Mato Nanji who is, without a doubt, one of the most impressive blues rock players/singers on the circuit today. ---Editorial Review


For a while, Mato was starting to recycle a lot of his songs. Indigenous records were sounding the same release after release. But Vanishing Americans is a fresh sound that had me scouring the linear notes for more information. That isn't to say it doesn't sound like Indigenous - what I'm saying is, Mato is trying new things vocally. He sounds more confident. There are some instances where his distinctive voice ventures into places we've never heard him take it before. It seems like his previous work with Jonny Lang, David Hidalgo, Luther Dickinson, and Otis Taylor really lit a fire underneath him. There are a couple moments where he singularly sounds like Three Skulls and the Truth. That's how effective he is on this album. It reminded me of the Live at Pachyderm album. A lot of it has an attitude of a live jam. It's not overly produced, yet at the same time, it's really tight.

My only wish is that Mato and team had made more use of the album title and imagery. It's called Vanishing Americans and shows a Native American war bonnet, yet none of the songs have anything important to say. With the exception of Moon is Rising, they're your standard blues lyrics toward women. It would have been cool to have a concept album - like the Eagles album Desperado - where Mato can offer some social commentary about the Native history and struggles. Awesome album. The best since Things We Do, for sure. --- E. Olague, amazon.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett solidfiles



Last Updated (Thursday, 18 February 2021 21:43)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 656 guests
Content View Hits : 235844741