Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Ann Rabson Ann Rabson - Struttin' My Stuff (2000)

Ann Rabson - Struttin' My Stuff (2000)

User Rating: / 0

Ann Rabson - Struttin' My Stuff (2000)

1 Ann Rabson - Beggin' For You Baby 			3:07 	
2 Ann Rabson - The Blues Don't Care 			3:34 	
3 Ann Rabson - Hassle Attack 			3:28 	
4 Ann Rabson - Let Me Go Home, Whiskey 			4:08 	
5 Ann Rabson - Struttin' My Stuff 			3:17 	
6 Ann Rabson - School Days 			2:48 	
7 Ann Rabson - Sportin' Life Blues 			4:26 	
8 Ann Rabson - Love Song (Ode To George) 			3:53 
9 Ann Rabson - Pigalie Love 			4:18 
10 Ann Rabson - Barnyard Boogie 			3:37 	
11 Ann Rabson - Not As Sorry As I Used To Be 			3:57 	
12 Ann Rabson - Late November Afternoon 			5:19 	
13 Ann Rabson - What's Good For The Gander Is Good For The Goose 		3:01 	
14 Ann Rabson - Check Mr. Popeye 			4:06 	
15 Ann Rabson - Baby, When I'm With You 			3:15 	
16 Ann Rabson - Careless Boogie 			4:29

Ann Rabson (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, kazoo, piano); 
Marty Ballou (upright bass); 
Richard Crooks (drums, percussion).


Blues historian and founding member of Saffire the Uppity Blues Women, Ann Rabson's second solo effort, Struttin My Stuff, finds her doing just that. She is unaccompanied on the majority of these 16 tracks, effortlessly switching between piano on seven tracks, guitar on three (including her first recorded attempt using electric guitar), and three featuring the rhythm section of Richard Crooks on drums and Marty Ballou on acoustic bass. The music encompasses an emotional and dynamic display of vitality while her choice of cover versions instantly reveals where her heart lies: Amos Milburn's "Let Me Go Home, Whiskey," Chuck Berry's "School Days," and the New Orleans romp of Eddie Bo's "Check Mr. Popeye." Struttin My Stuff is available on the American roots label M.C. Records. ---Al Campbell, Rovi

download:  uploaded anonfiles 4shared ziddu mediafire hostuje sugarsync yandex



Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 245 guests
Content View Hits : 180755511