Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Alligator Records The Alligator Records 20th Anniversary Collection [CD2] (1991)

The Alligator Records 20th Anniversary Collection [CD2] (1991)

User Rating: / 0

The Alligator Records 20th Anniversary Collection [CD2] (1991)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Albert Collins - Brick (Morrissette) 4:35 	
2. Katie Webster - Pussycat Moan (Webster) 6:05 	
3. Lil' Ed & The Blues Imperials - You Don't Exist Anymore (Mayfield) 4:01 	
4. Carey Bell and Junior Wells - Second Hand Man (Bell) 4:00 	
5. Delbert McClinton - I've Got Dreams To Remember (Redding/Redding) 4:26 	
6. The Paladins - Going Down To Big Mary's (Turner) 2:54 	
7. Big Twist & The Mellow Fellows - 300 Pounds Of Heavenly Joy (Dixon) 3:05 	
8. Son Seals - Going Back Home (Seals) 7:04 	
9. Lonnie Mack - Strike Like Lightning 3:39 	
10. Saffire-The Uppity Blues Women - The Middle-Aged Blues Boogie (Adegbalola) 5:42 	
11. Lonnie Brooks - Eyeballin' (Brooks) 3:42 	
12. The Kinsey Report - Full Moon On Main Street (Lindsey/Jones) 4:21 	
13. Sonny Terry - Crow Jane (traditional) 3:46 	
14. Clifton Chenier - I'm The Zydeco Man (Chenier) 2:55 	
15. Fenton Robinson - You Don't Know What Love Is (Robinson) 3:50 	
16. Pinetop Perkins - Blues After Hours (Parrish/Bruce/Feyne) 5:01 	
17. Johnny Winter - Boot Hill 3:55


Alligator records has some serious talent on it's label. Many of them are big names that you will recognize if you have been into blues for very long. I have tried samplers from other blues record labels and have been very disappointed with the mediocre talent on their label. Usually there are only one or two people -out of fourteen or fifteen - that stand out on other blues samplers. You will recognize that the vast majority of artists on Alligator Records are true talents - even if you don't like their style. This album is definitely worth the investment. ---Darren Burton, swapacd.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to mega 4shared cloudmailru gett




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 670 guests
Content View Hits : 235835152