Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Corey Harris Corey Harris – Fulton Blues (2013)

Corey Harris – Fulton Blues (2013)

User Rating: / 0

Corey Harris – Fulton Blues (2013)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 – Crying Blues [00:03:04]
02 – Underground [00:02:33]
03 – J. Gilly Blues [00:02:17]
04 – Black Woman Gates [00:02:39]
05 – Tallahatchie [00:03:52]
06 – Fulton Blues [00:02:45]
07 – Devil Got My Woman [00:04:00]
08 – House Negro Blues [00:04:32]
09 – Black Rag [00:01:59]
10 – Catfish Blues [00:03:57]
11 – That Will Never Happen No More [00:02:51]
12 – Lynch Blues [00:03:26]
13 – Maggie Walker Blues [00:03:10]
14 – Fat Duck’s Groove [00:03:40]


A new album by bluesman Corey Harris pays tribute to one Southern neighborhood with a particularly haunted past.

Fulton Blues is named for a district in Richmond, Va., that was once home to a large number of the city's middle class African-American families. But by the 1960s, Fulton had fallen on hard times. Its scenic views of the James River and easy access to downtown made it a target for "urban renewal," as it was euphemistically called in the Virginia Statehouse. The residents of Fulton were evicted and the neighborhood was razed. When Harris moved to Richmond a few years ago, he began to learn about its history and set to work on writing his latest collection.

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uptobox ge.tt




Last Updated (Monday, 27 March 2017 17:22)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 172 guests
Content View Hits : 235635430