Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Otis Rush Otis Rush - Blues Interaction Live In Japan 1986 (1994)

Otis Rush - Blues Interaction Live In Japan 1986 (1994)

User Rating: / 1

Otis Rush - Blues Interaction Live In Japan 1986 (1994)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 - Introduction/Tops 07:19
02 - All Your Love (I Miss Loving) 05:56
03 - Please, Please, Please 04:49 play
04 - Killing Floor 08:39
05 - Stand By Me 05:42
06 - Lonely Man 03:24
07 - Double Trouble 04:19 play
08 - Right Place, Wrong Time 07:20
09 - Got My Mojo Working 06:30
10 - Gambler's Blues (Encore) 10:03

* Otis Rush - vocals, guitar
* Yoichiro Hatta - guitar
* Fusanosuke Kondo - guitar
* Kenji Morita - bass
* Akihiro Okachi - drums
* Charles Shimizu - piano, organ
* Chikashi Takagi - tenor saxophone
* Weeping Harp Senoh – harmonica


Blues Interaction - Live In Japan 1986 Is a 1986 live album by blues singer and guitarist Otis Rush. Recorded with local Japanese band Break Down, the album has been legitimately panned by many critics because of the backing band's rudimentary knowledge of blues music. Ironically, Rush has dual citizenship in the United States and Japan. His current wife is a native of the country. Originally the album was released in Japan only by P-Vine Records but was subsequently released in 1996 in the United Kingdom by Sequel Records.

Otis Rush has always been held in the highest esteem by blues fans and his fellow musicians. It's almost 40 years since the release of his first record "I Can't Quit You Baby", but his remains one of the truly original and moving blues voices. Similarly, although Ike Turner played most of the lead guitar on the original recordings of "All Your Love" and "Double Trouble", Otis' own guitar playing is as distinctive as it is impressive.

In a long career dogged by ill health and misfortune, Otis has always overcome his troubles and returned from periods of inac¬tivity with his abilities undiminished, if not improved. That was certainly the case with his recent album, "Ain't Enough Comin' In", and the tour which supported it. At the 1995 Annual W.C. Handy Blues Awards, Otis was voted 'Contemporary Male Blues Artist Of The Year' and "Ain't Enough Comin' In" was 'Blues Song Of The Year'. It may seem that awards and rewards are coming to Otis rather late in his career but they can only revitalise a man who still faces challenges with the vigour of a man half his age. Like his contemporary, Buddy Guy, Otis is a highly-skilled interpreter of the blues. Neither man is a prolific songwriter but, as "Ain't Enough Comin' In" proved, when Otis puts his mind to it, he knows he can deliver.

His broad interest in music came from listening to the radio while he was growing up in Philadelphia, Mississippi, where he was born on April 29, 1934. His first love was the music of Eddy Arnold and Bob Wills. Later, he would find an affinity with the work of Charles Brown, Louis Jordan and Ray Charles.

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Sunday, 09 June 2013 21:02)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 262 guests
Content View Hits : 235600097