Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Robert Johnson Robert Johnson – Complete Recording (1990)

Robert Johnson – Complete Recording (1990)

User Rating: / 0

Robert Johnson – Complete Recording (1990)

Disc: 1
1. Kind Hearted Woman Blues (take 1)
2. Kind Hearted Woman Blues (take 2)
3. I Believe I'll Dust My Broom
4. Sweet Home Chicago
5. Rambling On My Mind (take 1)
6. Rambling On My Mind (take 2)
7. When You Got A Good Friend (take 1)
8. When You Got A Good Friend (take 2)
9. Come On In My Kitchen (take 1)
10. Come On In My Kitchen (take 2)
11. Terraplane Blues
12. Phonograph Blues (take 1)
13. Phonograph Blues (take 2)
14. 32-20 Blues
15. They're Red Hot
16. Dead Shrimp Blues
17. Cross Road Blues (take 1)
18. Cross Road Blues (take 2)
19. Walking Blues
20. Last Fair Deal Gone Down

Disc: 2
1. Preaching Blues (Up Jumped The Devil)
2. If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day
3. Stones In My Passway
4. I'm A Steady Rollin' Man
5. From Four Till Late
6. Hellbound On My Trail
7. Little Queen Of Spades (take 1)
8. Little Queen Of Spades (take 2)
9. Malted Milk
10. Drunken Hearted Man (take 1)
11. Drunken Hearted Man (take 2)
12. Me & The Devil Blues (take 1)
13. Me & The Devil Blues (take 2)
14. Stop Breakin' Down Blues (take 1)
15. Stop Breakin' Down Blues (take 2)
16. Traveling Riverside Blues
17. Honeymoon Blues
18. Love In Vain (take 1)
19. Love In Vain (take 2)
20. Milkcow's Calf Blues (take 1)
21. Milkcow's Calf Blues (take 2)


The Complete Recordings is a compilation album by American blues musician Robert Johnson, released August 28, 1990 on Columbia Records. The album's recordings were recorded in two sessions in Dallas and San Antonio, Texas for the American Record Company (ARC) during 1936 and 1937. Most of the songs were first released on 78rpm records in 1937. The Complete Recordings contains every recording Johnson is known to have made, with the exception of an alternate take of "Travelling Riverside Blues".

The Complete Recordings peaked at number 80 on the Billboard 200 chart. The album has sold more than a million copies, and won a Grammy Award in 1991 for "Best Historical Album." In 1992, the Blues Foundation inducted the album into the Blues Hall of Fame. It also was included by the National Recording Preservation Board in the Library of Congress' National Recording Registry in 2003. The board selects recordings in an annual basis that are "culturally, historically, or aesthetically significant".

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Thursday, 20 June 2013 10:46)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 244 guests
Content View Hits : 176831258