Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Sonny Boy Williamson I (John Lee) Sonny Boy Williamson I – Complete Recorded Works Vol.4 (1991)

Sonny Boy Williamson I – Complete Recorded Works Vol.4 (1991)

User Rating: / 1

Sonny Boy Williamson I – Complete Recorded Works Vol.4 (1991)

01 - Drink on, little girl
02 - Mattie Mae blues
03 - I'm gonna catch you soon
04 - Million years blues
05 - Shady grove blues
06 - Sloppy drunk blues
07 - She was a dreamer
08 - You got to step back
09 - Ground hog blues
10 - Black panther blues
11 - Broken heart blues
12 - She don't love me that way
13 - My Name Black Name
14 - I have got to go
15 - Love me, baby
16 - What's gettin' wrong with you?
17 - Blues that made me drunk
18 - Come on baby and take a walk
19 - Miss Stella Brown blues
20 - Desperado woman blues
21 - Win the war blues
22 - Check up on my baby blues
23 - G. M. & O. blues
24 - We got to win
25 - Sonny Boy's jump
26 - Elevator woman

Sonny Boy Williamson I - Composer, Harmonica, Harmonica (Amplified), Vocals
Eddie Boyd - Piano
Big Bill Broonzy - Guitar
Bill Sid Cox - Guitar
Blind John Davis - Piano
Armand Jump Jackson - Drums
Ransom Knowling - Sax (Baritone), Standup Bass
Charlie McCoy - Guitar
Ted Summitt - Guitar
Washboard Sam – Washboard


A comprehensive collection of the pioneer bluesman's work during the World War II years, with the exception of the period of the infamous Musician's Union ban on recording. Some of the topical songs--"Win the War Blues" and "We Got to Win"--comment directly on then current events, but there also songs adapted from other blues singers.

"Ground Hog," for example, is a variant of Tony Hollins' "Crawlin' King Snake," while "She Don't Love Me That Way" cribs from Sleepy John Estes. The overall sound, however, splits the difference between the earlier country blues of Sonny Boy Williamson's Bluebird Records period and the proto-Chicago blues to come.---Rovi

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Monday, 01 July 2013 22:43)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 308 guests
Content View Hits : 235200589