Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Sonny Boy Williamson I (John Lee) Sonny Boy Williamson I – Complete Recorded Works Vol.5 (1991)

Sonny Boy Williamson I – Complete Recorded Works Vol.5 (1991)

User Rating: / 1

Sonny Boy Williamson I – Complete Recorded Works Vol.5 (1991)

01 - Early in the morning
02 - The big boat
03 - Stop breaking down
04 - You're an old lady
05 - Sonny Boy's cold chills
06 - Mean old highway
07 - Hoodoo hoodoo
08 - Shake the boogie
09 - Mellow chick swing
10 - Polly put your kettle on
11 - Lacey Belle
12 - Apple tree swing
13 - Wonderful time
14 - Sugar gal
15 - Willow tree gal
16 - Alcohol blues
17 - Little girl
18 - Blues about my baby
19 - No friend blues
20 - I love you for myself
21 - Bring another half a pint
22 - Southern dream
23 - Rub a dub
24 - Better cut that out


A comprehensive collection of the great blues pioneer's final work, recorded between 1945 and 1947. (This is the Sonny Boy Williamson who was murdered in 1948, not the one who toured with the Yardbirds in England in 1963).

Most of the tracks here include electric guitar (check out Willie Lacey's Charlie Christian licks on "Sugar Gal" and "Alcohol Blues") and drums. The overall sound is eerily prescient of Chicago blues (the great Willie Dixon is present on bass on several of the songs), the jump blues style of Louis Jordan ("Apple Tree Swing"), and rock & roll. ---Rovi

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Monday, 01 July 2013 16:47)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 593 guests
Content View Hits : 235845942