Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Chamber Music Bartók, Liszt, Prokofiev – Chamber Music (1999)

Bartók, Liszt, Prokofiev – Chamber Music (1999)

User Rating: / 0

Bartók, Liszt, Prokofiev – Chamber Music (1999)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

Prokofiev -  Quintet for oboe, clarinet, violin, viola & double bass in G minor, Op. 39
1. Tema (Moderato). Variation 1 & 2 	5:10
2. Andante energico 	2:47
3. Allegro sostenuto, ma con brio 	2:12
4. Adagio pesante 	3:08
5. Allegro precipitato, ma non troppo presto 	2:38
6. Andantino 		4:34

7. Liszt - Concerto pathétique (I & II), for 2 pianos, S. 258 (LW C18) 	18:32

Bartok - Contrasts, pieces (3) for clarinet, violin & piano, Sz. 111, BB 116
8. I. Verbunkos (Recruiting Dance)	5:07
9. II. Piheno (Relaxation)		4:31
10. III. Sebes (Fast Dance) 		7:02

Martha Argerich – piano
Michael Collins – clarinet
Richard Woodhams – oboe
Chantal Juillet – violin
Isabelle van Keulen – viola
Nelson Freire – piano


The presence of Martha Argerich is the selling point on this rather haphazard collection of live recordings from the 1998 Saratoga Festival in California; she plays in both the two-piano Concerto Pathétique (with Nelson Freiere) and Bartók's work for clarinet, violin and piano (with Michael Collins and Chantal Juillet). As one would expect from performers of this calibre, the music-making is consistently high class. Argerich and Freiere have great fun with the self-conscious grandeur of the Liszt; Contrasts is full of pungent textures and sharp rhythmic bite. The Prokofiev Quintet for oboe, clarinet, violin, viola and double bass is an eccentric rarity, which began life in 1924 as the music for a ballet, when the composer was trying strenuously to maintain his modernist credentials in Paris. ---theguardian.com

download:  uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu



Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 245 guests
Content View Hits : 219794789