Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Adams John John Adams – Harmonielehre (Thomas)

John Adams – Harmonielehre (Thomas)

User Rating: / 0

John Adams – Harmonielehre (Thomas)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Part I
2. Part II: The Anfortas Wound
3. Part III: Meister Eckhard and Quackie
4. Short Ride in a Fast Machine

San Francisco Symphony
Michael Tilson Thomas – conductor


Of the music by the four reigning minimalists in this country (Steve Reich, Philip Glass, and Terry Riley are the others), that of John Adams is perhaps the simplest, constructed on punctuated--and percussive--chords riding above coherent melodies. This is probably why Adams has had such success with his two operas. 'Harmonielehre' is a sustained orchestral piece in three sections--triptychs framing a slow second movement of unusual somberness, given the gaiety of the opening section. Part III, called "Meister Eckhardt and Quackie", is a sprightly fairy tale of shimmering, glissando-like textures underscored by a dignified flowing melody.

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Monday, 05 August 2013 22:13)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 240 guests
Content View Hits : 235601116