Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Rejcha Josef Josef Rejcha - Cello Concertos (Ericsson)

Josef Rejcha - Cello Concertos (Ericsson)

User Rating: / 0

Josef Rejcha - Cello Concertos (Ericsson)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for   compatibility.

Cello Concerto in A major, Op. 41 
1. I. Allegro moderato
2. II. Largo maestoso
3. III. Rondo. Allegro

Concerto for 2 violins (or violin & cello) & orchestra in D major, Op. 3
4. I. Allegro
5. II. Romance. Andante
6. III. Rondo. Allegro

Cello Concerto in D major
7. I. Allegro con brio
8. II. Adagio
9. III. Allegro

Mikael Ericsson – cello
Jana Vlachova – violin

Czech Chamber Orchestra
Ondrej Kukal – conductor


Josef Rejcha's numerous compositions span a variety of genres. - Rejcha extensively explored the sound qualities of the string instruments, working with expressive melodies and colourful instrumentation. - His concertos for violin, violin duet, violoncello and violin with violoncello were extraordinarily popular in his day. - Rejcha had a fundamental influence on the early works of two composers - his nephew Antonin Rejcha (1767-1836), theorist and later professor at Paris Conservatory, and Ludwig van Beethoven. --- supraphon.com


The Czechian Josef Rejcha ( Joseph Reicha ) 1752-1795 lived in Bonn ( Germany ) and has had an excellent Orchestra there ! Beethoven has spendt his younger days in the Orchestra of Reicha.- Finaly in Vienna he has often told to the Vienna audience , that he has heard there some excellent music.

download:   uploaded ziddu 4shared gett mediafire hostuje



Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 149 guests
Content View Hits : 206717633