Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Benda Georg Jiri Benda - Der Dorfjahrmarkt (2003)

Jiri Benda - Der Dorfjahrmarkt (2003)

User Rating: / 0

Jiri Benda - Der Dorfjahrmarkt (2003)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1.    Sinfonia, Allegro assai - Alla Pollaca - Presto  6:59 
2.    Chorus, Trinkt! Trinkt! - Allegro  1:22 
3.    Aria (Obriste) - Hier steh ich - Andante moderato  3:17 
4.    Aria (Lenchen) - Schone Herren - Un poco allegro  1:43 
5.    Aria (Barbchen) - Ja, Lukas - Andante  1:47 
6.    Romance (Barbchen) - In unserm ganzen Dorf - Andante sostenuto  5:16 
7.    Duet (Lukas, Barbchen) - Glaubst du - Allegro  3:35 
8.    Aria (Fickfack) - Lassen Sie mich - Allegretto  1:46 
9.    Aria (Fickfack) - Anfangs wird das Herzchen - Allegro  2:36 
10.   Aria (Lukas) - Ach, ich liebte sie - Un poco lento  4:36 
11.   Trio (Lenchen, Lukas, Fickfack) - Pflicht und Ehre - Allegro moderato  1:33 
12.   Recitative, aria (Barbchen) - Was hor ich - Allegro  2:26 
13.   Aria (Lukas) - Schon locket mich - Allegro  3:11 
14.   Aria (Barbchen) - Ach Vater - Allegro di molto  0:59 
15.   Aria (Fickfack) - Was fur Gesperre - Allegro assai  1:25 
16.   Duet (Eva, Fickfack) - Fort mit ihm - Andante moderato  1:16 
17.   Aria (Barbchen) - Mein Retter - Allegro non troppo  5:48 
18.   Tercet (Barbchen, Lukas, Fickfack) - Muster guter Harren lebe Allegretto  1:54 

Lukas,Hans - Joachim ROTZSCH, tenor
Bärbchen - Renate KRAHMER, soprano
Eva - Renate HOFF, soprano
Lenchen - Renate HOFF, soprano
Obriste - Jan HLAVSA, tenor
Fickfack - Günther LEIB, bass

Prague Philharmonic Choir
Prague Chamber Orchestra
Hans von Benda - conductor

Singspiel in one act; abridged version Leipzig 1930
libretto Friedrich Wilhelm GOTTER
10·II·1775 Hoftheater Gotha


This recording, made in 1968, contains the music (but not the dialogue) for a lovely little Singspiel that was first performed in 1775 at the court of the Duke of Gotha in Thuringia. The work concerns a young couple (Lukas and Bärbchen) and the attempts to thwart their marriage by a lieutenant who has designs on the latter. He gets his sergeant-major (Fickfack) to convince Lukas to enlist, thereby freeing up Bärbchen for himself. Of course the confusion is ironed out and all ends happily. The music never goes beyond airy and charming, but there are a couple of fine trios and duets in addition to some flavorful, folksy arias.

The best role is that of Bärbchen, composed for high coloratura, and Renate Krahmer sings both her energetic and introspective music well, albeit with an overly bright tone. Lukas is tenor Hans-Joachim Rotzsch, and while his vocal production tends to be tight, he’s in tune and fluent, and indeed likeable. Fickfack is bass Günther Leib, though he sounds far lighter than a bass, and he’s convincing. The others are good. Orchestra and chorus are perky, involved, and play and sing well under Hans von Benda. This is a bauble, but it’s interesting to find out what the German equivalent of Cimarosa was doing at the time. You’ll know if this is your cup of tea. Sonics are fine. ---Robert Levine, classicstoday.com

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 173 guests
Content View Hits : 206676533