Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Stolpe Antoni Antoni Stolpe - Piano works (2008)

Antoni Stolpe - Piano works (2008)

User Rating: / 0

Antoni Stolpe - Piano works (2008)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.


01. Sonata in D minor - I. Allegro appassionato    [0:11:26.24]
02. Sonata in D minor - II. Scherzo. Vivace    [0:04:18.27]
03. Sonata in D minor - III. Introductione. Adagio con fantasia    [0:04:00.31]
04. Sonata in D minor - IV. Finale. Allegro    [0:05:49.03]
05. Variations in D minor - Tema. Andante con moto    [0:01:08.48]
06. Variations in D minor - Variation I. L'istesso tempo    [0:00:59.07]
07. Variations in D minor - Variation II. Un poco piu mosso    [0:00:49.60]
08. Variations in D minor - Variation III. Allegretto scherzando    [0:00:51.72]
09. Variations in D minor - Variation IV. Allegro moderato    [0:01:18.14]
10. Variations in D minor - Variation V. Andante    [0:02:00.18]
11. Variations in D minor - Variation VI. Andante con moto    [0:01:28.55]
12. Variations in D minor - Variation VII. Allegro marcato    [0:00:47.16]
13. Variations in D minor - Variation VIII. Allegro con fuoco    [0:00:39.35]
14. Variations in D minor - Variation IX. Allegro vivace    [0:00:56.56]
15. Variations in D minor - Variation X. Andante    [0:01:46.25]
16. Variations in D minor - Variation XI. Andante tranquillo    [0:01:25.67]
17. Variations in D minor - Variation XII. Andante espressivo    [0:01:24.09]
18. Variations in D minor - Variation XIII. Allegro molto    [0:00:45.20]
19. Variations in D minor - Variation XIV. Allegro energico    [0:00:46.16]
20. Variations in D minor - Variation XV. Allegro maestoso    [0:01:08.49]
21. Variations in D minor - Variation XVI. Andante cantabile    [0:01:54.20]
22. Variations in D minor - Variation XVII. Finale. Presto. Poco Adagio. Presto    [0:02:15.31]


01. Walz. Allegro vivace    [0:04:28.46]
02. Nocturne. Andante    [0:05:10.38]
03. Impromptu. Allegretto    [0:04:16.17]
04. Moment musical. Allegro appasionato    [0:08:10.49]
05. Duetto. Allegretto non troppo    [0:06:11.34]
06. Mazurka. Andante con mesto    [0:01:21.13]
07. Sonata in A minor. Allegro    [0:07:59.14]

Miroslaw Gasieniec – piano


Antoni Stolpe (1851-1872) was a descendant of a musical family.

Alas the premature death of Antoni Stolpe at the age of only 21 ruined all the hopes attached to his talent. The era when he lived and wrote, second half of the nineteenth century, was a very hard time for the Polish musical culture. It marked a considerable regression against the development of Polish music. Contemporary Polish composers were not so talented as to take full advantage of Fryderyk Chopin's accomplishments towards creating a Polish national school. To make things worse, the most promising among them, ones who were gifted enough to take over Chopin's legacy and go with it, died too young, while their works, which had often not found its due publisher and remained in manuscript, were in effect lost or went into oblivion. Such was the fate of compositions by Antoni Stolpe, whom both contemporary and later music critics hailed as the biggest talent after Chopin and before the age of Młoda Polska ('Young Poland' movement).

Antoni Stolpe's piano works are rediscovered and popularized for a wider audience by the pianist, Stefan Łabanowski, who recorded these works. This recording, being the world première, was released by Acte Préalable in 2010. Earlier - in 2008, a double album, containing Antoni Stolpe's piano pieces performed by Mirosław Gąsieniec, was released by Pro Musica Camerata, but that album cannot be, without serious reservations, regarded as the recording of original compositions of Antoni Stolpe, because Stolpe's works recorded by Mirosław Gąsieniec do not conform to the composer's original text. Some of them were amended by the pianist with fragments of his own composition, while others considerably changed as regards the text and texture. The artist even went as far as to create his own paraphrases, e.g. in the Finale of the Variations in D minor (which were, by the way, not recorded in their entirety - four variations were omitted and their order was altered). ---antonistolpe.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uptobox ge.tt



Last Updated (Saturday, 01 April 2017 09:20)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 261 guests
Content View Hits : 177026190