Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Anne-Sophie Mutter Anne-Sophie Mutter - Simply Anne-Sophie (2006)

Anne-Sophie Mutter - Simply Anne-Sophie (2006)

User Rating: / 0

Anne-Sophie Mutter - Simply Anne-Sophie (2006)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

   1. Vivaldi: Concerto for Violin and Strings in E, Op.8, No.1, R.269 "La Primavera" - 1. Allegro  3:36
   2. Mozart: Violin Concerto No.3 in G, K.216 - 3. Rondo (Allegro) 6:22  
   3. Mozart: Violin Concerto No.5 in A, K.219 - 2. Adagio 11:15 
   4. Beethoven: Violin Romance No.2 in F major, Op.50 8:27 
   5. Massenet: Thais / Acte Deux - Meditation 6:43   
   6. Kreisler: Liebesleid 4:24  
   7. Previn: Tango Song and Dance (dedicated to Anne-Sophie Mutter) - 2. Song. Simply 5:03   
   8. Brahms: Hungarian Dance No.6 in D flat - transc. for Violin and Piano by Joseph Joachim 3:46 
   9. Gershwin: Porgy and Bess - Summertime 2:14  		play
 10. Sarasate: Carmen Fantasy, Op.25 - Introduction. Allegro moderato 3:22  
 11. Sarasate: Carmen Fantasy, Op.25 - 1. Moderato 2:26  
 12. Sarasate: Carmen Fantasy, Op.25 - 2. Lento assai 2:12 	play 
 13. Sarasate: Carmen Fantasy, Op.25 - 3. Allegro moderato 2:06   
 14. Sarasate: Carmen Fantasy, Op.25 - 4. Moderato 2:28

Anne-Sophie Mutter – violin
Lambert Orkis - piano (6,8)
Trondheim Soloists (1)
London Philharmonic Orchestra (2,3)
New York Philharmonic (4) 
Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra (5, 10-14)
James Levine - conductor (5, 10-14)
Kurt Masur - conductor (4)
Andre Previn (7,9)


Although this CD's title, Simply Anne-Sophie, implies trifles, and the selection here, taken from the violinist's previous recordings, is not challenging, there's nothing simple about Mutter's virtuosity or commitment to the music. The Meditation from Thais is ravishing, "Summertime" sings as it should, the Four Seasons excerpt is fresh and dashing, the Rondeau from Mozart's Third Concerto is filled with energy, and the Adagio from the Fifth is warm and meltingly played. The CD ends with Sarasate's Carmen Fantasy, which makes up in jaw-dropping skill what it lacks in musical substance. Accompanied by orchestras led by Kurt Masur and James Levine and with pianists André Previn and Lambert Orkis, this collection is a great introduction to Mutter's gifts and a grand entertainment. --Robert Levine, Editorial Reviews

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mega solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru filecloudio oboom



Last Updated (Wednesday, 04 February 2015 22:42)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 281 guests
Content View Hits : 206872189