Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Bartok Bela Bela Bartok - 6 String Quartets

Bela Bartok - 6 String Quartets

User Rating: / 1

Bela Bartok - 6 String Quartets

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

CD 1
String Quartet No.1, Sz. 40
1. Lento
2. Poco a poco accelerando all’allegretto
3. Introduzione – Allegro – Allegro vivace

String Quartet No.3, Sz. 85

4. Prima parte – Moderato
5. Secunda parte – Allegro
6. Recapitulazione della prima parte – Moderato

String Quartet No.5, Sz. 102

7. Allegro
8. Allegro molto
9. Scherzo. Alla bulgarese – Trio
10. Andante
11. Finlae. Allegro vivace – Presto

CD 2
String Quartet No.2, Sz. 67

1. Moderato
2. Allegro molto capriccioso
3. Lento

String Quartet No.4, Sz. 91

4. Allegro
5. Prestissimo con sordino
6. Non troppo lento
7. Allegretto pizzicato
8. Allegro molto

String Quartet No.6, Sz. 114

9. Messo – Piu mosso, pesante – Vivace
10. Mesto – Marcia
11. Mesto – Burletta – Moderato
12. Mesto

Takacs Quartet:
Edward Dusinberre, Roger Tapping, Károly Schranz, András Fejér


Daring in virtuosity, vigorous in interpretation, and spellbinding in effect, the Takács Quartet has recorded one of the truly great sets of Bartók's monumental String Quartets (6), seldom matched and surely never surpassed. In hearing this stellar ensemble play, one is struck not so much by Bartók's unusual musical details or his myriad technical devices -- the quartets are practically a bible of advanced string techniques -- but instead, the listener is treated to "big-picture" interpretations that emphasize the shape of the movements and their relations to each other as coherent musical structures. The Takács Quartet's overarching, holistic interpretations are aided by the set's division: disc one features the odd-numbered quartets, and the even-numbered works are on disc two, so the awkward break between movements that normally results from a sequential arrangement is avoided. With explosive energy, genuine Hungarian passion, and astonishing propulsion, the musicians also play with an ear to intelligibility, and manage to make even the thorniest and densest of the quartets -- Nos. 3 and 4 -- sound utterly natural, transparently structured, and deeply communicative. London's exceptional reproduction captures the ensemble with delicious resonance; while this takes some of the bite off the harshest dissonances, it adds a perceptible luster to Bartók's palette and is preferable to the aridity of some recordings. --- Blair Sanderson, allmusic.com

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Monday, 19 August 2013 19:36)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 246 guests
Content View Hits : 219507882