Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Nardini Pietro Pietro Nardini - Sonatas for Strings (2013)

Pietro Nardini - Sonatas for Strings (2013)

User Rating: / 0

Pietro Nardini - Sonatas for Strings (2013)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

 	Sonata In La Maggiore / A Major Per Due Violine E Basso
1 	Allegro 	4:27
2 	Andante 	2:56
3 	Allegro 	2:09
	Sonata In Re Minore / D Minor Per Violino E Basso
4 	Adagio 	3:26
5 	Allegro 	2:52
6 	Allegro 	4:09
	Sonata I In Re Maggiore / D Major Per Due Violini
7 	Andante 	4:33
8 	Allegro 	2:17
	Da "14 Minuetti Per Due Violini E Basso"
9 	Minuetto N.5 In Sol Maggiore / G Major 	2:21
	Sonata In Mi Bemolle Maggiore / E Flat Major Per Clavicembalo
10 	Allegro 	4:36
11 	Andante Con Variazione 	6:09
	Sonata In Do Maggiore / C Major Per Violino E Violoncello
12 	Allegro 	3:29
13 	Adagio 	2:57
14 	Minuetto 	2:32
	Da "14 Minuetti Per Due Violini E Basss"
15 	Minuetto N.13 In Sol Maggiore / G Major 	2:03
16 	Minuetto N.6 In Re Maggiore / D Major 	2:28
	Sonata II In Mi Bemolle Maggiore / E Flat Major Per Due Violini
17 	Andante 	3:20
18 	Allegro 	2:22
	Sonata "Enigmatic" In Fa Maggiore / F Major Per Violino
19 	Largo 	5:04
20 	Minuetto (Vivace) 	1:03
21 	Allegro 	2:00
	Sonata In Do Maggiore / C Major Per Violino E Basso
22 	Adagio 	3:28
23 	Allegro 	4:16
24 	Presto 	2:01
	Da "14 Minuetti Per Due Violini E Basso"
25 	Minuetto N.6 In Re Maggiore / D Major 	1:48

Ensemble Ardi Cor Mio:
Cello [Violoncello] – Caroline Boersma 
Harpsichord [Clavicembalo] – Gabriele Micheli
Violin – Maurizio Cadossi (tracks: 22 to 24), Renata Sfriso (tracks: 4 to 6, 12 to 14, 19 to 21)


Few music-lovers will never have heard the name of Pietro Nardini, but whether they have ever heard his music is a different matter. Over the years I had never heard anything from his pen; not until Brilliant Classics released a disc of 'Sonatas for Strings' with the Ensemble Ardi Cor Mio (93347). It included some of the Fourteen New Italian Minuets for Two Violins & a Bass which were printed in London around 1750 and are considered his earliest compositions.

Nardini was born in Livorno and after having received his first lessons on the violin there he became a pupil of Giuseppe Tartini in 1734. He developed into one of the greatest violinists of his time and travelled across Europe as a performing virtuoso. During the 1760s he gave concerts in Austria and Germany. In 1768 he settled in Florence where he was appointed solo violinist and two years later music director of the chapel of the court of Grand Duke Leopold of Tuscany. There he remained until his death. He had various pupils who developed into famous performers.

Nardini was noted for his perfect technique, bow control and sound. Leopold Mozart was full of praise: "The beauty, purity and evenness of his tone and his cantabile cannot be surpassed". In April 1770 he visited Nardini with Wolfgang, and the virtuoso and the young prodigy played together. In September of that year Charles Burney paid him a visit as well. Nardini was especially famous for his performances of adagios. This is an indication that he felt more attracted to lyricism and expression than to virtuosity which is in line with the preferences of his teacher Tartini. ---Johan van Veen, musicweb-international.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to cloud.mail.ru gett



Last Updated (Saturday, 16 June 2018 13:19)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 220 guests
Content View Hits : 206452094