Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Debussy Claude Debussy - Sonata for Violin & Piano in G minor (Szeryng)

Debussy - Sonata for Violin & Piano in G minor (Szeryng)

User Rating: / 0

Debussy - Sonata for Violin & Piano in G minor (Szeryng)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1.    Allegro vivo
2.    Intermède: Fantasque et léger
3.    Finale: Très animé

Henryk Szeryng - violin
Vsevolod Petrushansky – piano

Grand Hall of Moscow Conservatory, 29.11.1961 – Live


The Violin Sonata in G minor, L 140, for violin and piano was composed by Claude Debussy in 1917. It was the composer's final composition (he died in 1918), forming the third work in what had originally been conceived as a cycle of six sonatas for various instruments (the first two being the cello sonata, L 135, and the sonata for flute, viola and harp, L 137). The work is notable for its brevity; a typical performance lasts about 13 minutes. The premiere took place on 5 May 1917, the violin part played by Gaston Poulet, with Debussy himself at the piano. It was his last public performance.

download:  uploaded anonfiles yandex gett 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio


Last Updated (Tuesday, 22 October 2013 16:40)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 295 guests
Content View Hits : 225821091