Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Debussy Claude Claude Debussy – La Mer, Nocturnes(Boulez) [1995]

Claude Debussy – La Mer, Nocturnes(Boulez) [1995]

User Rating: / 0

Claude Debussy – La Mer, Nocturnes(Boulez) [1995]

1. La Mer: I. De L'aube A Midi Sur La Mer
2. La Mer: II. Jeux De Vagues
3. La Mer: III. Dialogue Du Vent Et De La Mer
4. Nocturnes – Nuages
5. Nocturnes – Fetes
6. Nocturnes – Sirenes

Cleveland Orchestra
Pierre Boulez – conductor


Pierre Boulez made his early reputation as a Debussy conductor, and with good reason. Debussy's reputation as a musical "impressionist" led most people to think of him as a sort of musical Claude Monet--all blurry outlines and fuzzy images--but Boulez changed this perception, bringing an analytical clarity and razor-sharp definition to the composer's musical mosaics. What he has achieved in this second series of Debussy recordings is an additional naturalness and spontaneity of expression. The Cleveland Orchestra is the ideal vehicle for this sort of interpretation, being perhaps the most technically precise band in the world. The result is just about perfect. --- David Hurwitz, Editorial Reviews

download:  uploaded anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio


Last Updated (Wednesday, 23 October 2013 22:51)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 172 guests
Content View Hits : 225938217