Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical D’Indy Vincent Vincent d’Indy – Orchestral Works (2009)

Vincent d’Indy – Orchestral Works (2009)

User Rating: / 0

Vincent d’Indy – Orchestral Works (2009)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. L'Etranger (The Stranger), Op. 53: Prelude to Act II		7:59 
2. Tableaux de voyage, Op. 36: No. 1 Preambule (Preamble)	1:49
3. Tableaux de voyage, Op. 36: No. 2 En marche (On The Road)	2:53
4. Tableaux de voyage, Op. 36: No. 3 Le glas (The Knell)		3:20
5. Tableaux de voyage, Op. 36: No. 4 Lac vert (Green Lake)	1:46	
6. Tableaux de voyage, Op. 36: No. 5 La poste (The Post)	1:07
7. Tableaux de voyage, Op. 36: No. 6 Reve (Dream)		6:41	
8. Fantaisie sur des themes populaires francais, Op. 31:		13:50
9. Fervaal, Op. 40: Fervaal, Op. 40: Prelude to Act I		5:30	
10. Saugefleurie, legende d'apres un conte de Robert de Bonnieres, Op. 21 16:18

Philippe Cousu – Oboe (8)
Württemberg Philharmonie Reutlingen
Jean-Marc Burfin – Conductor


The beautiful symphonic composition Tableaux de Voyage is a fine example of Vincent d'Indy's genius, and also a wonderful example of his use of the cyclic technique (l'unite cyclique dans l'oeuvre d'art) that he so greatly expounded during his lifetime and in his Cours de Composition Musicale. It is a technique that incorporates harmonic, rhythmic and melodic material from different movements, allowing works of music to become more unified. d'Indy traces the cyclic technique to Beethoven, but it was first fully developed and expounded by his teacher, César Franck.

Tableaux de Voyage was a result of a trip that d’Indy had made to Bayreuth in August 1888 to hear Wagner’s Meistersinger and Parsifal. d’Indy realized his impressions of this trip as a set of thirteen piano pieces: Tableaux de Voyage Op. 33, Treize pičces pour piano that Leduc published during the following year. Subsequently he orchestrated six of the thirteen pieces, and these were published by Leduc in 1891 as Tableaux de Voyage Op. 36, suite d'orchestre en 6 parties. The work was first performed on 17January, 1892 at Havre, then soon after at Angers. ---Don Robertson, dovesong.com

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu



Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 188 guests
Content View Hits : 229767075