Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Falla Manuel de Manuel de Falla - La vida breve (Berganza) [2011]

Manuel de Falla - La vida breve (Berganza) [2011]

User Rating: / 1

Manuel de Falla - La vida breve (Berganza) [2011]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 Acto 1,Cuadro primero- ¬Ande la tarea,que hay que trabajar!
02 Mi querer es como el hierro
03 Abuela, ¬no viene!
04 ¬Ah! ¬Ah!... Ande la tarea
05 ¬Vivan los que r¡en!
06 ¬Salud! ¨Qu‚ pasa
07 ¬Paco!¬Paco! , ¬Mi Salud!
08 ¬Paco!¬Paco!¬Siempre tuya!
09 Cuadro segundo- Intermedio
10 Acto 2,Cuadro primero- Ole!Ole‚ ya!¬Ay,yo canto por soleares!
11 Danza
12 ¬All¡ est ! Riyendo...
13 ¨No te dije ¨la ves
14 Intermedio
15 Cuadro segundo- Danza
16 ¬Carmela mia!
17 ¬Que gracia! ¨Qu‚ buscan ustedes aqu¡
Ramon Contreras (Baritone), Manuel Cid (Tenor), José Carreras (Tenor), Paloma Pérez Iñigo (Soprano), Teresa Berganza (Mezzo Soprano), Alicia Nafé (Mezzo Soprano), Juan Pons (Baritone), Manuel Mairena (Baritone) London Symphony Orchestra, Ambrosian Opera Chorus Luis Garcia-Navarro – conductor


Falla's two-act lyric drama may lack subtlety, but this is more than made up for in passion by this fiery and idiomatic performance, recorded in 1978 and featuring as starry a cast as one could hope for.

Berganza's tragic heroine, Salud, who dies broken-hearted at the feet of the lover who has deserted her, sings with poignancy and beauty, and Carreras cuts a fervent and heroic Paco. But it is Alicia Nafé's Grandmother, with her almost wailing warnings of the tragedy to come, who dominates the proceedings. Her utterances are both beautiful and terrible.

Garcia Navarro draws a brooding, vividly atmospheric performance from the LSO, especially during the frenzied dance sequences, dazzlingly augmented by Narcisco Yepes's superb flamenco guitar and Lucero Tena's castanets and foot-stamping. Melodramatic it may be, but there is no doubting its power. -- Claire Wrathall, BBC Music Magazine

download:  uploaded anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio


Last Updated (Friday, 08 November 2013 00:16)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 99 guests
Content View Hits : 100370151