Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Gounod Charles Charles Gounod – Faust (Pelletier) (1949)

Charles Gounod – Faust (Pelletier) (1949)

User Rating: / 0

Charles Gounod – Faust (Pelletier) (1949)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Introduction
02. Rien! En Vain J'Interroge
03. Ah! Paresseuse Fille
04. Me voici!... D'ou vient ta surprise?
05. O merveille!
06. Vin ou biere
07. O Sainte Medaille...
08. Allons, amis! point de vaines alarmes!
09. Merci de ta chanson!
10. Nous nous retrouverons, mes amis!
11. Ne permettrez-vous pas...
12. Faites-lui mes aveux
13. C'est Ici!
14. Quel trouble inconnu me penetre?
15. Je voudrais bien savoir
16. Les grands seigneurs ont

01. Seigneur Dieu! Que vois-je?
02. Et quoi! toujours seule?
03. Il se fait tard, adieu!
04. O nuit d'amour, ciel radieux
05. Vous auriez grand besoin, docteur
06. Seigneur, daignez permettre…
07. Helas! Ce chant pieux est plus terrible encore
08. Deposons les armes
09. Allons, Siebel! Entrons dans la maison...
10. Que voulez-vous, messieurs?
11. Ecoute-moi bien, Marguerite!
12. Va t'en - Le jour va luire
13. Marguerite! - Ah! C'est lui!
14. Alerte, alerte, ou vous etes perdus...

Faust - Giuseppe di Stefano
Méphistophélès - Italo Tajo
Wagner - Denis Harbour
Valentin - Leonard Warren
Siebel - Inge Manski
Marguerite - Dorothy Kirsten
Marthe - Claramae Turner

Orchestra and Chorus of the Metropolitan Opera House
Wilfrid Pelletier - conductor


Giuseppe Di Stefano's youthful magical, legendary Faust from 1949 is joined by Kirsten, Tajo, and Warren in a performance long to be remembered!! French specialist Pelletier conducts!! This is Di Stefano at his best, displaying the vocal qualities that gained him great fame!! His high C in "Salut demeure" is remarkable, and it prompted Rudolf Bing to write "I shall never forget, as long as I live, the beauty of that sound," so magical, with its glorious diminuendo. Kirsten and Warren sing magnificently, and Tajo's Mephistopheles is full of character and energy. --- Editorial Reviews

download: uploaded anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio divshare

Last Updated (Friday, 29 November 2013 23:03)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 268 guests
Content View Hits : 177039611