Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Hindemith Paul Hindemith – Complete Sonatas Vol. 5 (1996)

Hindemith – Complete Sonatas Vol. 5 (1996)

User Rating: / 0

Hindemith – Complete Sonatas Vol. 5 (1996)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

Sonata for flute and piano
1	Heiter Und Bewegt			
2	Sehr Langsam			
3	1. Sehr Lebhaft/2. Marsch	
Sonata for oboe and piano
4	 Munter			
5	 Sehr Langsam		
Sonata for clarinet and piano
6	Massig Bewegt			
7	Lebhaft			
8	Sehr Langsam			
9	Kleines Rondo, Gemachlich	
Sonata for English horn and piano
10	1. Langsam/2. Allegro Pesante			
11	1. Moderato/2. Scherzo, Schnell/3. Moderato			
12	Allegro Pesante

Ensemble Villa Musica:
Jean-Claude Gerard – flute
Ingo Goritzki – oboe and english horn
Ulf Rodenhauser – clarinet
Kale Randalu – piano


Ensemble Villa Musica and MDG continue their invaluable series of Hindemith sonatas with this disc of woodwind sonatas written in the late 1930s. And as with the previous releases, the performances here are uniformly excellent and the recordings splendid.

That said, these are perhaps not the best of Hindemith's sonatas. True, they are full of immediately attractive melodies, but they are also rather workmanlike (pun, if there is one, intended), in particular the works for obo and English horn. But in performances like these, ideally accompanied by Randalu, this release is still strongly recommended. ---G.D., amazon.com

download: uploaded yandex anonfiles 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio nornar


Last Updated (Friday, 10 January 2014 16:37)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 355 guests
Content View Hits : 176861962