Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Lully Jean Baptiste Jean-Baptiste Lully - Petits Motets (Christie) [1992]

Jean-Baptiste Lully - Petits Motets (Christie) [1992]

User Rating: / 0

Jean-Baptiste Lully - Petits Motets (Christie) [1992]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Omnes Gentes 
2. Regina Coeli 
3. O Sapientia 
4. Laudate Pueri
5. Salve Regina
6. Exaudi Deus 
7. Anima Christi
8. Ave Coeli 
9. Dixit Dominus
10. O Dulcissime
11. Domine Salvum Regem

Eric Bellocq - Theorbo
Marie Boyer - Mezzo-Soprano 
François Fauche - Bass 
Jean-Paul Fouchécourt - Tenor 
Gérard Lesne - Haute Contre Vocal
Frédéric Martin - Violin
Elisabeth Matiffa - Basse de Viole
Arlette Steyer - Soprano 
Monique Zanetti - Soprano 

Les Arts Florissants 
William Christie - Director, Organ


Christie and his eloquent group next turn their attention to even rarer repertoire, Lully's Italianate petits motets (they range in length from two to nine minutes). They are written for three voices, usually sopranos - since the music was intended for a Paris convent choir - and the sopranos here are appealingly fresh-voiced. The discreet yet telling continuo (with Christie himself at the organ) is a delight and the performances have an airy lightness of touch. -- Ivan March, Gramophone [10/1998]

download:   uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu



Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 162 guests
Content View Hits : 235635245