Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Verdi Giuseppe Giuseppe Verdi - Four Sacred Pieces (1991)

Giuseppe Verdi - Four Sacred Pieces (1991)

User Rating: / 0

Giuseppe Verdi - Four Sacred Pieces (1991)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Ave Maria
2. Stabat Mater
3. Laudi Alla Vergine Maria
4. Te Deum

Vienna PO & State Opera Chorus
Claudio Abbado – director


The two choruses with full orchestra, the Stabat Mater and Te Deum, Verdi’s last compositions, are based on well-known poems. The first, celebrating Mary as she stands by the Cross, was set by many composers. For the Te Deum, written for double chorus, Verdi turned to a text often, though not here, used to celebrate victories and coronations. It quickly became common practice to perform the four pieces together, with a chorus singing the unaccompanied, but moving, Ave Maria and Laudi alla Vergine Maria, originally composed for solo voices.

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Friday, 13 June 2014 11:15)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 220 guests
Content View Hits : 176982742