Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Wieniawski Henryk Wieniawski - Violin Concertos (Vadim Brodsky) [2003]

Wieniawski - Violin Concertos (Vadim Brodsky) [2003]

User Rating: / 0

Wieniawski - Violin Concertos (Vadim Brodsky) [2003]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

  Violin Concerto No.1 in F sharp minor Op. 14
1.    I   Allegro moderato
2.    II  Preghiera. Larghetto
3.    III Rondo. Allegro giocoso

4.    Fantaisie brillante sur "Faust" opéra de Charles Gounod

  Violin Concerto No. 2 in D minor Op. 22
5.    I   Allegro moderato
6.    II  Roams. Andante ma non troppo
7.    III Finale. Allegro moderato (à la zingara)

8.    Kujawiak in A minor
9.    Obertas No. 1 Op. 19

    Vadim Brodsky - violin
    Wielka Orkiestra Symfonicxna Polskiego Radia i Telewizji w Katowicach
    Antoni Wit - conductor (1-4, 8, 9)
    Tomasz Michalak - conductor (5-7)


Henryk Wieniawski was one of the most remarkable violin players of the 19th century. He graduated in Paris Conservatory at the age of 11(!) as the youngest graduate in the school's history. He performed in nearly every European country and in the U.S.A. with great success and achieving great fame. He sacrificed his last years to pedagogics teaching at the Brussels Conservatory. He also, starting at a very young age, found time to compose. Among the approximately 50 pieces he wrote the most important works are the two violin concertos - I Koncert fis-moll / CONCERTO NO. 1 IN F SHARP MAJOR and the II Koncert d-moll / CONCERTO NO. 2 IN D MINOR. Both have a strongly virtuosic character, yet they also contain many beautiful melodical themes. The bravado and very popular Fantazja na motywach z opery 'Faust' Charlesa Gounoda / FANTASIE BRILLANTE SUR "FAUST" OPERA BY CHARLES GOUNOD was reinstrumented for the orchestra by Vadim Brodsky, the performer of the solo parts on all pieces featured on this disc.

Vadim Brodsky is a very interesting character - a Russian with Polish citizenship, living in Italy, a very talented violin player, the winner of the prestigious HENRYK WIENIAWSKI COMPETITION in Poznan in 1977, the author of arrangements of "The Beatles" for violin and orchestra. Wieniawski's works are an important part of his rich concert repertoire, including the smaller compositions like the dances featured on this disc - the famous KUJAWIAK IN A MINOR and the lively OBERTAS, where many references to the Polish folk music can be found. The soloist is accompanied by one of the best Polish orchestras - POLISH RADIO NATIONAL SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA directed by Antoni Wit and Tomasz Michalak (on the II Koncert skrzypcowy d-moll op. 22 / VIOLIN CONCERTO NO. 2 IN D MINOR OP. 22). --- culture.pl

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Last Updated (Monday, 07 July 2014 13:40)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 256 guests
Content View Hits : 215315581