Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Christmas Concertos Weihnachtliche Orgelmusik (Christmas Organ Music) [1996]

Weihnachtliche Orgelmusik (Christmas Organ Music) [1996]

User Rating: / 0

Weihnachtliche Orgelmusik (Christmas Organ Music) [1996]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Bach - Pastorale in F Major BWV 590
2. Pachelbel - Zwei Choral-Vorspiele: "Von Himmel hoch" - "Allein Gott in der Höh"
3. Buxtehude - Choral-Fantasie: "Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern"
4. Grüneberger - Pastorella in B Major
5. Königsperger - Pastorella in G Major
6. Desponsatione - Pastorella in C Major
7. Rathgeber - Pastorella in C Major
8. Anonymous - Pastorella in G Major
9. Muffat - Pastorella in B Major
10. D'Aquin - Noel in G Major
11. Dandrieu - Noel in D Minor: "Joseph est bien marié"
12. Bach - Nun Komm der Heiden Heiland

Eberhard Kraus - organ


The German harpsichordist and organist, Eberhard Kraus, was the the son of Karl Kraus, the cathedral organist in Regensburg. He received his initial musical training in the parents' house and passed the exams at the Humanistischen Gymnasium in Regensburg in 1950. He then studied at the Staatlichen Hochschule für Musik in Munich - organ playing with Heinrich Wismeyer, harpsichord with Li Stadelmann and piano with Walter Georgii. After the maturity examinations in 1953 and 1954 and master diplomas in 1955 and 1956, followed organ studies with Friedrich Högner in Munich.

In 1953 Eberhard Kraus already played organ several times at the City Museum of Regensburg, of which he served organist and musical leader for over 50 years until his death, giving over 1,000 concerts. He had an extensive training activity starting from 1956 with teaching organ playing and music theory at the Musikgymnasium der Regensburger Domspatzen; from 1971 as a lecturer in organ playing, improvisation and organ theory at the Fachakademie für Katholische Kirchenmusik und Musikerziehung in Regensburg; since 1975 as a training representative at the University of Regensburg; and since 1977 at the Bischöflichen Priesterseminar in Regensburg.

From 1964 to 1996 Eberhard Kraus was cathedral organist at the Dom St. Peter in Regensburg, and from 1968 he was organ expert of the Diözese Regensburg. He led and organized the Collegium Musicum in Regensburg from 1975 until his death, giving concerts of chamber music and oratorios in Regensburg.

An extensive concert activity led Eberhard Kraus to the music centers of Germany and other European countries. He produced numerous broadcast and recordings, which appeared partly also on CD's. Collections of early music as well as books and publications on organ issues are the fruits of his scientific work. His composition work covers above all chamber and church music, in addition to orchestral works as well as secular and sacred cantatas. He used the twelve-tone system in some of his compositions. --- bach-cantatas.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire cloudmailru uplea ge.tt



Last Updated (Saturday, 17 December 2016 09:11)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 195 guests
Content View Hits : 226536035