Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Latin, French, Italian Jennifer Lopez Jennifer Lopez - On The 6 (1999)

Jennifer Lopez - On The 6 (1999)

User Rating: / 0

Jennifer Lopez - On The 6 (1999)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. jennifer lopez - no me ames (con marc anthony) (4:36)
02. jennifer lopez - it you had my love (4:25)
03. jennifer lopez - una noche mas (4:05)
04. jennifer lopez - should've never (6:15)
05. jennifer lopez - es amor (4:40)
06. jennifer lopez - let's get loud (4:00)
07. jennifer lopez - it's not that serious (4:16)
08. jennifer lopez - amar es para siempre (3:53)
09. jennifer lopez - too late (4:27)
10. jennifer lopez - el deseo de tu amor (3:36)
11. jennifer lopez - talk about us (4:34)
12. jennifer lopez - could this be love (4:26)
13. jennifer lopez - no me ames (vers tropical) (5:02)


Jennifer Lopez's debut album, On the 6, showcases the actress' sultry, versatile voice in a number of settings, including pop ballads, Latin pop, and R&B. Star producers like Sean "Puffy" Combs, Trackmasters, and Emilio Estefan, Jr. lend their talents to the album, making On the 6 a perfectly polished and varied album, which features a musical blend Lopez calls "Latin soul." Smooth ballads such as "Should've Never," "Too Late," "Could This Be Love," and "No Me Ames," a duet with Latin superstar Marc Anthony, dominate the album's first half; while these songs show off the gentler side of Lopez's vocal gifts, they tend to sound too similar. It's on the R&B and Latin-tinged tracks where Lopez really shines. Along with the insistent first single "If You Had My Love," cuts like "Feelin' So Good" and "Let's Get Loud" have a fiery, soulful sound more in keeping with Lopez's public persona. On the 6's second half capitalizes on this spicy, upbeat side, particularly on "Waiting for Tonight" and "Open off My Love," which draws inspiration from rap, R&B, and Latin styles with its sparse arrangement of horns, keyboards, and beats. The tropical remix of "No Me Ames" and "Una Noche Mas," the Spanish version of "Waiting for Tonight," emphasize Lopez's distinctive heritage, which elevates On the 6 from a star's vanity project to an individual but accessible work of pop songcraft by a widely talented performer. ---Heather Phares, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uptobox ge.tt



Last Updated (Saturday, 18 February 2017 22:12)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 160 guests
Content View Hits : 226441172