Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Modern Talking Modern Talking - Peace On Earth - Winter Of My Heart (2011)

Modern Talking - Peace On Earth - Winter Of My Heart (2011)

User Rating: / 0

Modern Talking - Peace On Earth - Winter Of My Heart (2011)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Can’t Let You Go
02. Just Close Your Eyes
03. Give Me Peace On Earth
04. All I Have
05. Keep Love Alive
06. We Still Have Dreams			play
07. One In A Million
08. Don’t Play With My Heart – New Hit ‘98			play
09. Rain In My Heart
10. I Will Follow You – New Hit ‘98
11. Wild Wild Water
12. How You Mend A Broken Heart
13. It’s Your Smile
14. Stranded In The Middle Of Nowhere
15. Why Did You Do It Just Tonight
16. Lady Lai
17. Blinded By Your Love
18. Like A Hero
19. Don’t Let It Get You Down
20. It’s Christmas


Better known for their carefree brand of uplifting Europop, German duo Dieter Bohlen and Thomas Anders, aka Modern Talking, get to showcase their more emotive repertoire with this 2011 collection of ballads, Peace on Earth (Winter in My Heart). Despite the seasonal title and snowflake-themed artwork, its claims of being a festive album don't hold up to much scrutiny, as other than "It's Christmas," which features a children's chorus singalong uncannily similar to John Lennon's "Happy Xmas (War Is Over)," and 1986 single "Give Me Peace on Earth," the only Top 40 chart hit featured, its selection of songs isn't remotely associated with the holiday season. Indeed, in a rather misleading and some would say rather Scrooge-like fashion, this 20-track retrospective is almost exactly the same as 2002's We Still Have Dreams (The Greatest Love Ballads), with the former In the Garden of Venus album track the only new addition. Those looking for a string of '80s synth pop yuletide anthems will therefore be mightily disappointed, but for any casual fans who don't own its virtually identical predecessor, it's a pretty handy guide to their lesser-known less uptempo back catalog, even if the glossy Max Martin-esque pop of "Don't Play with My Heart" is the only track to have aged particularly well. Indeed, with material plucked from nine studio albums, starting with 1985 debut The 1st Album ("One in a Million") right up to 2000's Year of the Dragon ("Can't Let You Go"), it's certainly a representative overview, but if overblown power ballads, Eurovision-friendly love songs, and slightly camp schlager-pop midtempo songs aren't your thing, this slightly cheeky cash-in will be the stuff of Christmas nightmares. --- Jon O'Brien, Rovi

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uptobox ge.tt



Last Updated (Thursday, 27 April 2017 21:17)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 236 guests
Content View Hits : 191739181