Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
Popular Albums
No valid database connection Incorrect key file for table '/tmp/#sql_44aa_0.MYI'; try to repair it SQL=SELECT a.*, CASE WHEN CHAR_LENGTH(a.alias) THEN CONCAT_WS(":", a.id, a.alias) ELSE a.id END as slug, CASE WHEN CHAR_LENGTH(cc.alias) THEN CONCAT_WS(":", cc.id, cc.alias) ELSE cc.id END as catslug FROM jos_content AS a LEFT JOIN jos_content_frontpage AS f ON f.content_id = a.id INNER JOIN jos_categories AS cc ON cc.id = a.catid INNER JOIN jos_sections AS s ON s.id = a.sectionid WHERE ( a.state = 1 AND s.id > 0 ) AND ( a.publish_up = '0000-00-00 00:00:00' OR a.publish_up <= '2024-04-18 00:27:29' ) AND ( a.publish_down = '0000-00-00 00:00:00' OR a.publish_down >= '2024-04-18 00:27:29' ) AND a.access <= 0 AND cc.access <= 0 AND s.access <= 0 AND (s.id=3 OR s.id=4 OR s.id=5 OR s.id=6 OR s.id=7 OR s.id=8 OR s.id=9) AND s.published = 1 AND cc.published = 1 ORDER BY a.hits DESC LIMIT 0, 5
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Nick Drake Nick Drake - Time Of No Reply (1986)

Nick Drake - Time Of No Reply (1986)

User Rating: / 0

Nick Drake - Time Of No Reply (1986)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Time Of No Reply 
02. I Was Made To Love Magic 
03. Joey 
04. Clothes Of Sand 
05. Man In A Shed 
06. Mayfair 
07. Fly 
08. The Thoughts Of Mary Jane 
09. Been Smoking Too Long 
10. Strange Meeting II 
11. Rider On The Wheel 
12. Black Eyed Dog 
13. Hanging On A Star 
14. Voice From The Mountain

Nick Drake - Composer, Guitar, Guitar (Acoustic), Piano, Vocals
Richard Thompson - Guitar (Electric)


Released in the mid-'80 during one of the many Drake revivals over the years, combining tracks from the original Fruit Tree box set and other outtakes unreleased until then, Time of No Reply is a fine coda to Drake's all too brief recording career. A collection of outtakes and alternate versions of more familiar songs, it parallels Pink Moon in that all songs but two are simply Drake on his own, his guitar and his voice doing all that needs to be done. The majority of the recordings come from the late '60s, from the slew of sessions and home recordings predating the release of Five Leaves Left. They still show Drake working in a touch more traditional mode, but his unmistakable vocal approach is well in place throughout. The title track itself is a gem, raising the question as to why Drake thought it unworthy for initial release, with a softly catchy chorus and sweet, reflective lyrical cast. The takes on "Man in a Shed" and "The Thoughts of Mary Jane," with Richard Thompson adding electric guitar on the latter, make for an intersting contrast to their more familiar studio incarnations. The release concludes with the "final session," four last songs recorded two years after Pink Moon, shortly before his death. The songs included on Time of No Reply should be considered demos and experiments, but there's no questioning Drake's power for understated exploration of darker moments and emotions remained. --- Ned Raggett, Rovi

download:  yandex 4shared mega zalivalka


Last Updated (Friday, 12 May 2017 14:19)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
No valid database connection Incorrect key file for table '/tmp/#sql_44aa_0.MYI'; try to repair it SQL=SELECT DISTINCT `data` FROM jos_session WHERE `guest` <> 0 AND `client_id` = 0 AND `time` >= 1713400403 ORDER BY `time` DESC
Content View Hits : 229785585