Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Uriah Heep Uriah Heep - Salisbury (2CD Deluxe Edition) [1971/2016]

Uriah Heep - Salisbury (2CD Deluxe Edition) [1971/2016]

User Rating: / 0

Uriah Heep - Salisbury (2CD Deluxe Edition) [1971/2016]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Bird Of Prey (Remastered) (4:09)
02. The Park (Remastered) (5:35)
03. Time To Live (Remastered) (3:56)
04. Lady In Black (Remastered) (4:38)
05. High Priestess (Remastered) (3:37)
06. Salisbury (Remastered) (16:00)

01. High Priestess (Alternative Version) (3:47)
02. Time To Live (Alternative Version) (4:29)
03. The Park (Alternative Version) (5:58)
04. Simon The Bullet Freak (Alternative Version) (3:45)
05. Bird Of Prey (Alternative Version) (4:42)
06. Here Am I (Alternative Version) (8:32)
07. Lady In Black (Alternative Version) (5:17)
08. Salisbury (Alternative Version) (16:24)
09. Salisbury (Alternative Version Live) (17:33)

David Byron – Lead vocals (Except "Lady in Black" and "High Priestess")
Ken Hensley – Slide and acoustic guitars, organ, piano, harpsichord, vibraphone, vocals
Mick Box – Lead and acoustic guitar, vocals
Paul Newton – Bass guitar, vocals
Keith Baker – Drums


The Heep reissue series continues with their 1971 “progressive” offering, and reinforced with a bonus “alternative” disc including previously unreleased material. Cynics might wonder why we are again being ask to re-buy the music of our youth or, in the case of fans, variations on a theme. The original album has been – yawn – newly remastered by Andy Pearce.

Heep’s early years were characterised by experimentation as they settled on a musical direction. This was a band that was not subject to the pressure of making hit singles and therefore they were allowed a considerable amount of freedom. This period also marks the songwriting ascendancy of Ken Hensley, perhaps best demonstrated on the 16 minute title track which appears on Disc 2 with an additional live version from 1971.

The juxtaposition of heavy rock and prog may have confused some fans but others would lap up the heady brew and not least David Byron’s distinctive vocals. The album includes ‘Lady In Black’ which was to become a stage staple although sung by Hensley.

Fans may be drawn to the novelty of Disc 2 which features a session outtake ‘Here Am I’ (although a version appeared on the 2003 deluxe edition) and ‘Simon The Bullet Freak’ which appeared on the US version of the original album. The remaining tracks are alternate mixes. If you have to have everything from Heep this 2-CD reissue may be an essential purchase, but it really adds nothing to the previous expanded version in 2003. ---David Randall, getreadytorock.me.uk

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uptobox



Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 446 guests
Content View Hits : 130955222