Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Evanescence Evanescence - Greatest Hits CD1 (2008)

Evanescence - Greatest Hits CD1 (2008)

User Rating: / 3

Evanescence - Greatest Hits CD1 (2008)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Whisper
02. Call Me When You’re Sober
03. Bring Me To Life
04. Lacrymosa
05. Going Under
06. Sweet Sacrifice
07. My Immortal
08. Missing
09. Everybody’s Fool
10. Lithium
11. Imaginary
12. All That I’m Living For
13. Tourniquet
14. Away From Me
15. Taking Over Me
16. Lies
17. Lose Control
18. Before The Down
19. Good Enough
20. Heart Shaped Box


Evanescence (formed in 1995) is an American gothic influenced rock/metal band, best known for their breakthrough single “Bring Me to Life” and accompanying album “Fallen”, hailing from Little Rock, Arkansas, U.S.

Formed by lead singer Amy Lee and guitarist Ben Moody in 1995, the duo had met a year earlier at a youth camp in Little Rock, Arkansas. Lee and Moody subsequently began writing and recording songs together, which included the early tracks “Solitude”, “Give Unto Me”, “Understanding”, and “My Immortal”. A couple of these songs found their way onto local radio, following which the pair performed their first live show and settled on the name Evanescence. In 1998 the band released their debut self-titled EP, limited to a hundred copies, followed a year later by the EP “Whisper”.

Later in 1999 Evanescence invited keyboard player and drummer David Hodges to expand the lineup, who recorded on the band’s debut album “Origin” in 2000. Evanescence subsequently signed with Wind-up Records, who relocated the band to Los Angeles and gave them living and rehearsal space on top of vocal and acting classes. After two years, in which time drummer Rocky Gray, rhythm guitarist John LeCompt, and bassist Will Boyd were added to the lineup, the band completed their label debut.

Featuring Dave Fortman on production duties, Evanescence released “Fallen” in March 2003, becoming one of the year’s most successful albums. Debuting at No. 7 however rising to No. 3 on the Billboard 200, the gothic-inspired, metal crunching, climatic-pop release secured five Grammy nominations of which the band won Best New Artist and Best Hard Rock Performance. The record was led by the smash hit single “Bring Me to Life”, which charted in over 15 countries and secured platinum certification. The album transformed Evanescence into an internationally recognised group, and was supported by an extensive worldwide tour.

Following the supporting tour bassist Will Boyd left the group to spend time with his family, with former Revolution Smile guitarist Tim McCord taking his place. The band’s official sophomore album, “The Open Door”, was released in October 2006 and eclipsed the success of their debut by topping the U.S. Billboard 200. Led by the single “Call Me When You’re Sober”, the album earned a string of positive reviews and was once again supported with relentless touring.

In 2011 Evanescence returned from touring and time out to released their self-titled, third studio album. Once again topping the Billboard 200, the record is seen as a cohesive, creative, and progressive album for the group which lends infleunces from gothic rock, nu metal, and electro. Spanwing the singles “What You Want”, “My Heart is Broke”, and “Lost in Paradise”, the record’s supporting tour was alongside The Pretty Reckless and Fair to Midland. --songkick.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to gett




Last Updated (Sunday, 25 February 2018 15:43)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 289 guests
Content View Hits : 185182527