Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Tim Buckley Tim Buckley – Goodbye and Hello (1967)

Tim Buckley – Goodbye and Hello (1967)

User Rating: / 0

Tim Buckley – Goodbye and Hello (1967)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. No Man Can Find the War (Larry Beckett, Buckley) – 2:56
02. Carnival Song – 3:07
03. Pleasant Street – 5:13
04. Hallucinations (Beckett, Buckley) – 4:51
05. I Never Asked To Be Your Mountain – 5:58
06. Once I Was – 3:20
07. Phantasmagoria In Two – 3:25
08. Knight-Errant (Beckett, Buckley) – 1:57
09. Goodbye And Hello (Beckett, Buckley) – 8:37
10. Morning Glory (Beckett, Buckley) – 2:48

- Tim Buckley – Guitar, Vocals
- Lee Underwood – Guitar, Keyboards
- John Farsha – Guitar
- Brian Hartzler – Guitar
- Jim Fielder, Jimmy Bond – Bass
- Don Randi, Jerry Yester – Keyboards
- Carter Collins – Congas, Percussion
- Dave Guard, Eddie Hoh – Percussion
- Henry Diltz – Harmonica on Once I Was


Often cited as the ultimate Tim Buckley statement, Goodbye and Hello is indeed a fabulous album, but it's merely one side of Tim Buckley's enormous talent. Recorded in the middle of 1967 (in the afterglow of Sgt. Pepper), this album is clearly inspired by Pepper's exploratory spirit. More often than not, this helps to bring Buckley's awesome musical vision home, but occasionally falters. Not that the album is overrated (it's not), it's just that it is only one side of Buckley. The finest songs on the album were written by him alone, particularly "Once I Was" and "Pleasant Street." Buoyed by Jerry Yester's excellent production, these tracks are easily among the finest example of Buckley's psychedelic/folk vision. A few tracks, namely the title cut and "No Man Can Find the War," were co-written by poet Larry Beckett. While Beckett's lyrics are undoubtedly literate and evocative, they occasionally tend to be too heavy-handed for Buckley. However, this is a minor criticism of an excellent and revolutionary album that was a quantum leap for both Tim Buckley and the audience. ---Matthew Greenwald, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Last Updated (Sunday, 17 February 2019 16:34)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 298 guests
Content View Hits : 185106645