Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Tim Buckley Tim Buckley – Starsailor (1970)

Tim Buckley – Starsailor (1970)

User Rating: / 0

Tim Buckley – Starsailor (1970)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Come Here Woman (Tim Buckley) – 4:10
02. I Woke Up (Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley) – 4:02
03. Monterey (Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley) – 4:29
04. Moulin Rouge (Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley) – 1:56
05. Song To The Siren (Tim Buckley) – 3:24
06. Jungle Fire (Tim Buckley) – 4:38
07. Starsailor (Larry Beckett, Tim Buckley, John Balkin) – 4:33
08. The Healing Festival (Tim Buckley) – 3:13
09. Down By The Borderline (Tim Buckley) – 5:15

- Tim Buckley – 12-string guitar, vocals
- Lee Underwood – electric guitar, electric piano, pipe organ
- John Balkin – string bass, electric bass
- Buzz Gardner – trumpet, flugelhorn
- Bunk Gardner - alto flute, tenor sax
- Maury Baker – tympani, traps


After his beginnings as a gentle, melodic baroque folk-rocker, Buckley gradually evolved into a downright experimental singer/songwriter who explored both jazz and avant-garde territory. Starsailor is the culmination of his experimentation and alienated far more listeners than it exhilarated upon its release in 1970. Buckley had already begun to delve into jazz fusion on late-'60s records like Happy Sad, and explored some fairly "out" acrobatic, quasi-operatic vocals on his final Elektra LP, Lorca. With former Mother of Invention Bunk Gardner augmenting Buckley's group on sax and alto flute, Buckley applies vocal gymnastics to a set of material that's as avant-garde in its songwriting as its execution. At his most anguished (which is often on this album), he sounds as if his liver is being torn out -- slowly. Almost as if to prove he can still deliver a mellow buzz, he throws in a couple of pleasant jazz-pop cuts, including the odd, jaunty French tune "Moulin Rouge." Surrealistic lyrics, heavy on landscape imagery like rivers, skies, suns, and jungle fires, top off a record that isn't for everybody, or even for every Buckley fan, but endures as one of the most uncompromising statements ever made by a singer/songwriter. ---Richie Unterberger, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Last Updated (Sunday, 17 February 2019 20:02)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 332 guests
Content View Hits : 185097052