Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Arch Enemy Arch Enemy – Khaos Legions (2011)

Arch Enemy – Khaos Legions (2011)

User Rating: / 0

Arch Enemy – Khaos Legions (2011)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. (01:29) Arch Enemy - Khaos Overture (Instrumental) 
2. (04:20) Arch Enemy - Yesterday Is Dead And Gone 
3. (04:47) Arch Enemy - Bloodstained Cross 
4. (04:39) Arch Enemy - Under Black Flags We March 
5. (04:12) Arch Enemy - No Gods, No Masters 		play
6. (04:31) Arch Enemy - City Of The Dead 
7. (05:08) Arch Enemy - Through The Eyes Of A Raven 
8. (04:58) Arch Enemy - Cruelty Without Beauty 
9. (01:32) Arch Enemy - We Are A Godless Entity (Instrumental) 
10. (05:09) Arch Enemy - Cult Of Chaos 
11. (04:53) Arch Enemy - Thorns In My Flesh 
12. (00:37) Arch Enemy - Turn To Dust (Instrumental) 
13. (04:09) Arch Enemy - Vengeance Is Mine 		play
14. (04:14) Arch Enemy - Secrets 
15. (04:39) Arch Enemy - The Zoo (Japanese Bonus Track) 
16. (01:39) Arch Enemy - Snow Bound (Acoustic) (Japanese Bonus Track)

Angela Gossow – vocals,
Christopher and Michael Mott – guitars,
Sharlee D’Angelo – bass,
Daniel  Erlandsson – drums,
Per Wiberg – keyboards.


The eighth studio album by Swedish melodic death metal powerhouse Arch Enemy (assuming one doesn't count the re-recordings compilation The Root of All Evil) is superficially as strong as anything else in the band's impressive catalog. Since the day frontwoman Angela Gossow joined, Arch Enemy has been one of the most consistent bands in metal, cranking out 11 or 12 fist-pumping, anthemic tracks every couple of years. This album features 11 songs, a silly intro with narration like something from a movie trailer or a video game, and two brief instrumental interludes, one of which treads perilously close to "While My Guitar Gently Weeps," but is just different enough to keep the lawyers at bay. That's not the only bit of almost-plagiarism here; the pre-chorus to "Thorns in My Flesh" bears a disconcerting melodic resemblance to Pet Shop Boys' "It's a Sin." The title and intro section of "Cruelty Without Beauty" seem like loving imitations of South of Heaven-era Slayer, and the same song, in its final two minutes, erupts into a fury of retro-thrashy guitar soloing, with one player doing his best Dave Mustaine as the other pretends he's Kirk Hammett. Meanwhile, "Yesterday Is Dead and Gone" sounds like a combination of three or four previous Arch Enemy songs. Still, Khaos Legions shouldn't be dismissed as the result of creative burnout -- there's plenty of scorching metal here, and fans will be very pleased. ---Phil Freeman, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to mega 4shared cloudmailru gett



Last Updated (Sunday, 08 October 2017 09:56)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 493 guests
Content View Hits : 130775182